Featured Image
Featured Image Featured image 1 of 126

Get an overview of this hotel4-star hotel near Norman-Hohenstaufen Castle

Location

Located in the heart of Bari, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Conservatory of Niccolo Piccinni and Norman-Hohenstaufen Castle. University of Bari and Provincial Archaeological Museum are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Hotel Features

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a bar/lounge, a coffee shop/café, and a spa tub are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 123 soundproofed rooms feature free WiFi and minibars. For a bit of entertainment, flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests will also find room service and hair dryers.

Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

In addition to an outdoor pool, Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari provides a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center. Dining options at the hotel include a restaurant and a coffee shop/café. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. A computer station is located on site and high-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.

This 4-star property offers access to a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. 18 meeting rooms are available. This business-friendly hotel also offers spa services, a terrace, and multilingual staff. For a surcharge, a roundtrip airport shuttle (available on request) is offered to guests. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

  • Sauna 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Restaurant 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Airport transportation (surcharge) 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Total number of rooms - 123 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Number of floors - 7 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Coffee shop or café 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Conference space 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Computer station 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Turkish bath/Hammam 
  • Garden 
  • Meeting rooms 18 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Terrace 
  • Porter/bellhop 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Number of meeting rooms - 18 
  • Free self parking 
  • Conference center 
  • Spa services on site 
  • Spa tub 
  • Steam room 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Outdoor seasonal pool 
  • Television in common areas 
  • Wedding services 

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Free toiletries 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Air conditioning 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Phone 
  • Minibar 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Bidet 
  • Satellite TV service 
  • In-room safe 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Soundproofed rooms 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 

Where to Eat

Full breakfasts are available for a surcharge and are served each morning.

This hotel has a restaurant serving breakfast and dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the fitness facility.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site 

Spa Services

  • Steam room in spa 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 2 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets stay free
  • 2 per room (up to 40 kg)

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Pets allowed (no fees)

No rollaway/extra beds available

Additional policies and fees may apply when booking more than 7 rooms. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for full breakfast: EUR 9 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 29 per person (one way)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Carducci Bari
  • Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
  • Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
  • Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Hotel
  • Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Hotel Bari
  • Romanazzi Bari
  • Romanazzi Carducci
  • Romanazzi Carducci Bari
  • Villa Carducci Bari
  • Villa Romanazzi Bari
  • Mercure Hotel Romanazzi Carducci Bari
  • Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari Hotel Bari
  • Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari Hotel

We should mention

All guests, including children, must be present at check-in and show their government-issued photo ID card or passport. Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 2999.99, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation. This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. Children 2 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Lovely hotel

4 out of 5
by
Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Beautiful hotel very central and lovely rooms ideal for visiting other parts of this city
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by cosimo
Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the great review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Best regards, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO
Was this review helpful to you?

Probably the best hotel in Bari

5 out of 5
by
Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The outdoor area, with pool and gardens
Cons: Friendliness of some staff.
Location: Bari old town was great, with old walls, a fort and several interesting churches.We enjoyed our time there
We loved the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable, the pool was great and the gardens a pleasant place to wander or sit. Some of the staff were open and friendly, but others were stony faced and didn't acknowledge guests at all. The real down side of the hotel was the location. It was set back from the road but had to be reached via a busy main road, with many shut down shops and several car repair shops. It is also right opposite the railway lines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by cosimo
Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the extraordinary review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay, except for the surrounding area of the property, and for the attitude of a few of us. We will take the appropriate measures for that. We look forward to accommodating you again. Kind regards Cosimo Ranieri, CEO
Was this review helpful to you?

First holiday with baby

4 out of 5
by from Brighton
Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the staff are lovely. We made the mistake of booking a deluxe room in shoreline with a 9 month old when we should have booked an apartment. But this has nothing to do with the hotel, that was our fault! A great hotel with a lovely pool and nice food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by cosimo ranieri
Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the great review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by
Posted Mar 22, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but hotel was easily reached in a central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by cosimo
Thanks indefinitely on behalf of all the staff! Cosimo Ranieri, CEO
Was this review helpful to you?

A Great Stay before a Cruise

4 out of 5
by from United Kingdom
Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Great room
Location: Board for a cruise
My wife and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The room was very spacious. The staff was friendly and allowed us to keep our bags at the front desk free of charge while we waited to board the cruise. Overall it was a great experience and a lovely way to start of our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Cosimo
Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for the great review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your trip start and we look forward to accommodating you again. Best regards, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO
Was this review helpful to you?

Great Pool and Grounds

4 out of 5
by from West Sussex
Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The lovely swimming pool and the grounds and Villa. Dining in the evening in the restaurant The breakfast chef who made the lightest omelettes
Cons: Change the air con filters re-hang the curtains Get breakfast organised, i.e. preparation and awareness of the potential users staying
Location: Great to visit the Old Town Excellent restaurants and bars as well as caffe's and shops
The swimming pool and grounds are very good and a welcome oasis from the city of Bari. Also using the restaurant for dinner was very enjoyable and to a good standard. However the superior room we booked (and all the other Superior rooms) looked out over the very busy railway station, so were very noisy. We had pre-requested a Quiet and Non-Smoking room, so asked and were moved to a quieter room on the gardens side overlooking the villa and pool. There were only towels for one person, which were topped up on request. The curtains were hanging off the tracks. The air con unit pumped out the smell of cigarettes. Breakfast was a shambles on the busy days. Housekeeping needs improving. e.g; plastic cups not replaced after day one.
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to the train station

4 out of 5
by from hampshire
Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hotel is close to the train station about 10mins walk. The area was not so nice for a holiday but we just booked it as a pit stop and thought it was good for that purpose. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We did not use many of the hotel facilities so cannot comment on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Good location for Bari Centrale train station and

4 out of 5
by from Glasgow, Scotland
Posted Aug 25, 2015
I chose the hotel primarily for its good reviews and close location to the main train station in Bari so I could take day trips to nearby towns (i.e. Monopoli, Polignano a Mare & (more distant) Lecce). It is a 10 to 15 minutes walk from the station to the hotel. Go to the underpass at platform 1 at the main station which connects one to other platforms (this is to the right of the exit from the section of the station that serves the airport train). Go all the way under to the steps on the opposite side and on exiting go straight ahead (railway lines to one's right) and keep walking until you see the hotel across the road on the left side (passing 3 or 4 side roads on the left). My room was on the sixth floor and overlooked the pool. Everything was fine and the breakfast lived up to the great reviews. There has been negative comments about the locality of the hotel. This wasn't that bad and was more than compensated for the hotel itself and its reasonable price. The hotel is probably a 30 minute walk to the old town and a 40 minute walk to the sea. That was fine from my perspective.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by cosimoranieri@hotmail.it
Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for your kindness and sensitivity as well as for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you fully enjoyed your experience here and we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO
Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely hotel

4 out of 5
by from london
Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful gardens and lovely pool also nice interior and very clean
Cons: The spa and the restaurant menu
Location: The location was very run down nothing to do nearby only shop but very near to the station and very cheap tickets to other places
The hotel is excellent but the area is very run down and if your room faces the railway track very noisy we stayed for a week and the station is convenient for going to different places as there is not much in Bari only lots of nice shops .We were disappointed that there were not any nice restaurants about only tourist places selling pizza . The hotel restaurant had the same menu every night and was expensive for what it was , also we were disappointed with the spa as every day something was out of order also take your own towels as they charge 3 euros per towel for the pool or spa but the staff are pleasant and friendly overall good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Cosimo
Dear Guest, on behalf of all the staff thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry that you did not find any nice restaurants according to your taste and you did not appreciate our rich menu that we replace every two months (more often than other restaurants). Additionally, we are sincerely sorry for the maintenance issues at our spa. Also, for a low-cost hotel, 3€ towel rent helps to partially cover washing, cleaning, lifeguard and maintenance pool expenses. Trusting in your kind understanding, we look forward to accommodating you again. Sincerely, Cosimo Ranieri, CEO
Was this review helpful to you?

Incredible restaurant

3 out of 5
by from london
Posted Jun 16, 2015
Area was a bit dodgy and hotel staff not overly helpful but restaurant was outstanding. Best risotto I've ever had. Room basic though and bed hard. Wouldn't stay again but would visit restaurant.
Was this review helpful to you?