Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Close to the station in Bari

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We arrived off the boat from Greece early and the hotel was helpful about storing our bags until check in; which was 1.00pm. The female member of staff spoke excellent English. The room was fine, clean. Breakfast OK. my only problem was not being able to charge devices as my adapter did not work in the kind of plugs they had in Italian hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Good hotel close to rail station

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Done the job. Everything that was expected. Fair distance from old town. Very close to railway staion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for stopover.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not far from station, average room but w/o didn't work however the very helpful girl on reception offered us a fan and also got us some extra pillows. The man on recept was also very helpful. So staff good and room ok for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Visit to Bari

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
A great budget hotel in easy walking distance to the old city, the fish market, the castle. The hotel staff not well informed of local activities and limited understanding of English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A safe port in a storm

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were quite late checking in as disembark iing from the ferry took much longer than expected. They were expecting us when we arrived at the hotel and were very friendly and efficient, helping us locate somewhere to have a late supper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good. Had one good and one bad receptionist depending on time of day. Bathroom's shower was really bad but bedroom was just fine. The place is not a few mins walk to restaurants & local grocery stores. Definitely go eat at Giampa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

In the heart of Bari Centrale!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff extremely helpful and warm. Great Hotel, in the heart of the city, with lots to see close by. Staff organised an early breakfast just for us because we early morning train to catch. Very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by linda from London

3 day break

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 days in Bari before we embarked on our 2 month tour of Italy Bari the town was not as charming as Brindisi. However the people were as beautiful, kind and helpful. Our hotel was a little above basic room was large, quiet and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok with great cappuccino lady in kitchen was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderno is modern

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were recently renovated, and included USB outlets in all wall outlets. Comfortable and spacious, but the air conditioning was on from mid afternoon through midnight. When we wanted to stay in the room for a while outside of those times, it did get stuffy.