Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I know hotel rooms run small in Europe, but this one was odd in that it was long and narrow so a lot of wasted space by the door. That's my only complaint. Front desk was extremely courteous and very helpful! Breakfast was huge with a big variety of cold and hot food! Excellent location to walk anywhere with ease.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushey

Good location, dated, poor reception communication

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Information provided especially at reception. Refurbishment. Reasonable parking charge.
Location: Ideal for visiting the old city of Bari and the local shops.
Reception check was efficient and we were offered a 15% discount for eating in the hotel restaurant that evening. Our room the key card didn't work! A helpful housekeeper indicated we needed a key and offered to open the room. My partner went back to reception to get one and by the time she returned the housekeeper had let me in but we still needed the key to get back in during our stay. We then went to the restaurant to see the menu. There was no menu on view. At reception we were directed to a menu on a nearby piano and we decided to eat in the hotel. Later when we went to the restaurant we discovered there was a private party and we could not eat there but were told we could eat downstairs. Reception told we couldn't eat anywhere in the hotel and directed us to a nearby restaurant. We should not have been offered a discount to eat in their restaurant on check in. The combination of misinformation and key cards that don't work is simply not good enough for any hotel let alone one boasting 4 stars. Generally the hotel needs some refurbishment. There were stains on the carpet & the surround of our bath was in need of repair but everything in the room worked as it should. Breakfast was the usual mix of juices, yoghurts, cheeses, a variety of breads and rolls, cereal, etc. and appropriate for the hotel's rating. Hotel parking is €20 a day which is a rip off in our opinion but maybe a characteristic of the location. You can park on street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel within a walk to restaurants and s

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cant think of a thing
Location: restaurants and stores
It was a pleasure staying at The Palace Hotel. the room was nice, the bed was comfy, and most of all it was super clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good central position with parking facilities.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great location with onsite parking!
Cons: Staff could be a little more friendly but it didn't spoil our stay!
Location: Great location within easy walking distance of the Old Town, castle and harbour. A very interesting town with plenty to see.
Located within easy walking distance to the old town, local restaurants and harbour the hotel offers a good standard of accommodation. The room was as would be expected although it was very dark and the lights were quite temperamental, also the bed was extremely hard so not to everyones taste! There was a good choice of food at breakfast but it all felt a bit unwelcoming and again dark and oppressive. There is onsite parking, which is definitely a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: the area close to oldtown
Cons: rooms a little dated
Location: near old town and the shops
very nice holiday a wonderful city that could be missed by uk holiday makers
5 out of 5
by Maria

almost perfect experience

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, my 9 yr old son & I were very happy with our stay. I was very disappointed with the hotel trying to make me pay a fee that they were expecting to receive from Expedia although I booked the room via hotel.com! Also, satellite TV would greatly please non-italian speaking customers. I have to add staff in the restaurant and at reception were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was fine, convenient place for a quick stopover in Bari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location with parking!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very helpful staff. Walking distance to old town and restaurants. Mix of tourists and business people. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay in great neighborhood
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good hotel, terrible room wifi.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is very good hotel close to the old centre. My only problem with the place was the wifi service in the room was terrible. It kept losing the signal or couldn't find it at all. I stayed here last year and had the same problem. I was told it would be fixed but it clearly wasn't. As I needed wifi in my room, I was forced to spend $50 on cel data charges with my home provider. This should not be the case with a 4 star hotel. The wifi works well in the main lobby area, however.