Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Filiberto from Hong Kong

Xmas with the family

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
There was a problem with the WIFI, it was very very slow and connection would go and come with many problems. This must be definitively change
4 out of 5
by sue from Manchester

Hidden Extras

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very hard to find as the name is just called "Villa San Martino", receptionist came and greeted us with umbrellas, all staff in uniform, hotel grounds beautiful, they opened the Spa for us as we were the only two guess, the chef prepared food not on the menu, they loved my dog, (a Jack Russel) and they told us to let her off the lead so she could wander the hotel grounds. However, we had a small room, with NO Balcony, and was told that we had booked a deluxe doom, and we could pay extra for a room with a balcony, I showed them my email and eventually offered us a bigger room, by this time we had unpacked and got settled. I can't understand the problem, as we were the only guess! We also found we paid more for the extras (chef making just pasta, sauna and steam room and two back rubs) more expensive than what we paid for the hotel,
5 out of 5
by Gideon from Israel

This hotel is situated in a beautiful garden!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We chose a room in the ground floor - near the car and it was very uaseful!
1 out of 5
by Scott Gordon from Nashville, TN

Overbooked

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel overbooked us and sent us to another hotel over 1/2 hour away. We were only able to stay one night at the Hotels.com rate. Very dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay, but a bit disappoiting

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Lovely setting
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Great location for touring the area
5* building without the service. The reception staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very disappointing, items not replinished, poor variety and constantly having to ask for things. Bar was poorly stocked, warm beer and very expensive. Bar staff not always available, you had to find them (not very 5*). Rooms were comfortable but very small. Beautiful gardens. Pool not available (were cleaning it on our last day). Quite disappointed really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
excelent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette

Puglia

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Swimmingpool area
Cons: Dining in the evening, food was good, but no atmosphere.
Location: Not in town, so you need a car.
Had a wonderful time. Breakfasts were excellant but if dining in the evening eat outside as the dining room is a little bit stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

A lucky find

Posted Aug 22, 2007
This hotel exceeded our expectations.It was well presented, tranquil ,in well maintained gardens.I couldn't fault the service and the standard of cuisine was excellent.All this at a very reasonable price.I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Horacio

excelente v

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
excelente