Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by ayala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bret VL from Utah

Solid Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
You will not be disappointed with your stay at Rondo, that is an absolute certainty. As long as you don't mind being a little out of the way, and not having immediate access to restaurants, night life, etc., you may even love this place. A more comfortable room in Italy would be difficult to find.... as long as you can find the hotel :)
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Chicago

More of a business hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
If sightseeing, this hotel is out of the historical district. It is a centrally located business hotel with all amenities for doing business. Bathroom needs maintenance. There is black mold evident.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Chicago

huge room

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
A great value. My room was very large although sparsely furnished. It had a kitchenette but there were no utensils, perhaps that is just something you need to ask for. I liked the balcony. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and told me how to take the bus to the "Old Town" about 2-3 miles away which is the historic part of the city and seashore. They also called taxis that could take "no chip" credit cards that Americans have. I will plan to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by PLB

Not a real good deal, considering age of facility

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel Rondo in Bari, Italy, might have been a nice facility at one time. Age has made its mark on Rondo. Location, in a residential neighborhood quite distant from city center, makes taxi fare rather expensive, and Bari bus service is confusing, as there seem to be two competing bus lines, neither of which honors all-day fare paid to its competitor. Cannot complain about price, considering condition of facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rondo - One bus away from main attractions

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
I booked the hotel for a night because I was taking a ship to Greece the next day in the afternoon. Getting to the hotel by bus was difficult and after walking around for 20+ minutes I gave up and took a taxi (8 EUR from termini). There are different bus terminals and the one that is in front of where the train stops is NOT the one that takes you to Hotel Rondo. However, the bus that runs in front of the Hotel takes you to the center of Bari’s main attractions. Therefore, I have to say that Hotel Rondo is not convenient to reach from train termini but it is convenient to reach the downtown area and the main attractions. Also, I didn't expect much for the cheap price but once I arrived I found myself in a room with a living area, a small kitchen, a comfortable restroom, and a balcony view. The balcony view, however, is not much of a view--still, for the price and the number of hours I was staying, it was worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Easy access bus stop to the city centre

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels
and room was very big in size with own balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel spazioso e pulito, buona colazione

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Solo una notte per viaggio d'affari. Camera molto spaziosa al sesto e unltimo piano, terraza ampia e piacevole, persiane che oscurano completamente. Molto silenzioso (ma non avevo vicini). Colazione ottima con della frutta fresca, diverse torte e del salato (che non ho preso). Caffe espresso dal bar. Mi sono spostato in taxi (10 Euro verso la città, 25 per l'aeroporto).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel facile da raggiungere e ben collegato al centro Colazione migliorabile
4 out of 5
by BYUNGHEE

여름철 바리의 론도

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
숙소가 깨끗하고 좋으나, 냉장고 동작이 잘 되지 않아 여름철에는 좀 불편함