Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alsager, Cheshire, UK

A one night stay...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A last minute checkin in an emergency on a special deal rate meaning we paid about 2/3 of the normal rate which meant the hotel was of a good standard. The staff were all helpful. We neglected to advise staff that the bath plug does not seal fully and there is a 'knack' to switching off the sink tap. However, the facilities were otherwise as would have been expected of a 4 star hotel. We were missed breakfast but dinner was the of a good standard. We can recommend this hotel but it's worth waiting for a deal! We were prepared to rebook for a second night but our circumstances changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Even though it was a few minutes (driving) from La Piazza, I Loved that this hotel was an actual HOTEL and not some old fashioned looking hotel or bed and breakfast closer to La Piazza. Perfect location in my opinion; however, I did have a rented car to get all around Puglia. I also never paid for parking, as there were always spots on the streets around the hotel. Very comfortable, great price. Solid. Book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel is a bit away from the old town, but there are lots of handy cafes and a supermarket within a couple of minutes walk. They also have free bikes for guests to borrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Best hotel in Bari

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The restaurants excellent. DeRouen is modern, spacious, comfortable, and luxurious. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Exelcellent food and acommadation

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Really enjoy to stay there.spa centre is lovely,food excellent.very clean,friendly staff.However,transport from airoport was not provided as in add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a few nights

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Decent hotel, the main lobby is nice but the rooms feel like they were renovated a while ago at this point, could use to be updated. Worst part was that, like a lot of hotels in Italy, there was no option to control the room temperature, only how much heat came out of the vent. Also got some grief from the front desk staff having to argue about the breakfast clearly included in my expedia purchase. Otherwise not too bad (and the breakfast is actually quite good once you get around that other part)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was extremely well done
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there just after the peak season so it was a bit quiet, but a short bus ride in to the old city and we spent a nice afternoon. One night only!
Excellent value for money. You should definitely take the time to have a drink at the bar after a long day - the customer service is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donal from Kerry

Great value for money

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing, for the price - perfect
Location: Dining out tip: 50 metres to the right of the hotel entrance, fantastic pizzeria - the best evening meal we had in Puglia
hotel is a business conference hotel we had done several days travel in Salento region and needed to chill out. fantastic break in this hotel, several km outside of town centre. levely swiiming pool and bedroom. breakfast lovely as well. Dining out tip: 50 metres to the right of the hotel entrance, fantastic pizzeria - the best evening meal we had in Puglia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth Ann from Michigan, USA

A bit of home no matter where your from!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: The Staff
Cons: There was no least thing, everything was excellent
Location: Great for dining in or out. A short ride to the airport
A friend and I are middle aged women (if life expectancy is 145 yrs), who vacationed for 2 weeks in Europe on our own. It was a first time experience for both of us. It was also a crazy fun thing to do as we only speak English. Knowing we would be in need of R&R before the long trip back to the U.S., my husband picked the Sheraton Nicolaus in Bari for the end of our trip.. He picked the perfect place. The staff was excellent. They make us feel special, safe and took care of our every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Good restaurant next door.
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: A bit remote.
Rooms too warm with no ability to control temperature except open the window. Open window meant noise! Poor nights sleep for 3 nights!