Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Too much 4 stars

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It is an old house in the middle of no where, the staff very friendly but not enough to make your spectations for a +4 stars rated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Romina Cigarra Front Office Head, Hotel Management
Dear Efrain, Many thanks for your review. We regret we did not meet your expectations. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Super relaxing

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it. Beautiful relaxed spaces to read and relax in. Lovely little indoor/outdoor hot pool. Dinner was fantastic. Thanks Alex and all staff for making it a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Sophie, Thanks for your 5-star review! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Regards, Romina Cigarra Front Office Head
5 out of 5
by George

They nursed me back to life! 5 stars

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not a frequent reviewer but a frequent traveler, but I have to give the Aldebaran and it's amazing staff especially Romina the highest review possible. I was very burned out and booked a week to go offline and enjoy some activities. Romina booked everything for me ahead of time via email, which allowed me to enjoy a wonderful week in Patagonia to get back to normal. The views are breathtaking and facility is prestine. Their dinner menu is wonderful, just go book now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Bariloche

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, rooms are beautiful and massive, food in restaurant is outstanding, they have a private dock which is fantastic to chill and swim in the lake. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closely and warn boutique hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place but far away from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A gem in the Patagonia

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location-wise it was quite and relaxing and a bit far from downtown Bariloche but the beautiful views and ambiance made up for this.
Cons: Extra options for vegans but overall for Argentinian standards it was good
Location: Lots of hiking trails, they offered excursions to nearby national parks and cruise to the lakes
I am myself vegan and they went above and beyond their means to offer vegan butter and bread for me. They even manage to find oat milk (not so great though) but what I truly appreciate is their efforts to make you feel welcome and special. The room itself was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was very comfortable and roomy. The hotel main areas were so nicely decorated that it was very inviting to relax or just read a book. It was by far the best customer service experience I had in Argentina during my 10 days stay. I for sure will go back to this hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
by Oscar

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Oscar: ¡Muchas gracias por su amable revisión! Nos complace enormemente que haya tenido tan grata estadía. Hasta pronto, Mercedes Olivari Gerente
5 out of 5
by Bent from Miami

Great hotel with spectacular view of lake/mountain

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with spectacular views, big rooms and very friendly staff. Only downside is that is is located off-road so not that easy to find but all taxi drivers in the area seem to know it anyway so not a big inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bent, We were so happy to welcome here. Many, many thanks for your kind words. Please come back in near future! Warm regards from all our staff to the nicest family, Mercedes Olivari Manager
5 out of 5
by Marie from Hervey Bay

Highly recommend staying here

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here so relaxing and had wonderful views of the mountains. Staff were very accommodating & friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Didn't want to leave... the food was great and my steak was sensational. Thank you for taking such good care of me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We loved to welcome you here honey, please come back always!!! Many thanks for reviewing us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome service and view

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility and views
Cons: Difficulty finding the location on GPS. The listed address on website is not an address that can be tracked on GPS. Get good map.
Location: Great access to water, hiking, kayaking, and the national park.
Beautiful facility with access to the lake and national park. Beautiful rooms with outstanding view of the mountains and a great staff. Restaurant is very good. Rooms not air conditioned so if you have bad allergies, might need to avoid. The temperature in January is idyllic, 70's during the day, 40's at night, so we slept with the windows open which was delightful.