Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Mnitoba Canada

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hostel had wonderful staff, wonderful views, big room, wonderful view of lake from our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hostel for The Price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I had a good experience at this hostel. I was able to communicate well in English with everyone who worked at the front desk as my Spanish speaking skills are poor. Complementary breakfast was nice and simple. Our beds were made everyday which is not something I expected. The only problems I had were that there were only four lockers for a six person room and they did not have a plunger for a toilet at the whole hostel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked Hostel Inn and got Marcopolo

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: the free dinner was good
Cons: the building feels like an old institution.. change it!
Location: location is good, close to the center and easy access to transport etc...
Booked Hostel Inn, we got there and "renovations" were taking place..? the notice said go to the Marcopolo Hostel a little further down the road. Not happy, this was not what we booked, no view, no outdoors to the lake and the hostel room was like a communist era box/hospital. Asked if we could have a refund as its not what we booked and were told...its part of the same group so you can not get your money back (it had all been pre-paid) Not good, they advertised Hostel Inn online knowing we were never going to be able to stay there - complete deceit. The free dinner was good however, but really not impressed with their business practices at all, and would never go back there or recommend it to anyone. If you book the Hostel Inn you should get the Hostel Inn not the hostel down the road!!
3 out of 5
by Herb from Florida

not impressed

Posted Mar 2, 2011
they do not honor teir bookings. the marcopoloinn is strictly a backpckers place, interesting company but not a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
personnels au top
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atende as expectativas de um hostel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos apenas uma diária, mas atendeu as expectativas. Recepcionista simpático e solícito. Cozinha compartilhada funcional. Só uma característica desfavorável, apesar da localização central, tivemos que subir ruas ladeiradas para chegar. Ruim para nós que estávamos de malas e subimos a pés.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Todo ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quarto pequeno e com mau cheiro

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Apesar de ser proibido fumar, os hóspedes fumavam na área externa do hotel e a fumaça impregnava em nosso quarto. O cheiro não era só de cigarro, pois estavam fumando outras coisas. Os funcionários foram bem atenciosos e deram um excelente atendimento. O café da manhã também estava muito bom. Houve um problema com a reserva do expedia.com que não repassou para o hostel e por isso tiveram que nos colocar em um quarto com camas separadas. A localização do hostel é muito boa e o preço é bem barato. O único problema mesmo foi o cheiro ruim do quarto.
4 out of 5
by Paulina from Colombia

Hostel Inn Bariloche en invierno

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio de las personas que atienden allí es excelente, hay buen desayuno y la localización está muy buena, solo tuve problemas con la calefacción, acabo de viajar en invierno y me dio mucho frió en la habitación, no calentaba casi. Por todo lo demás estuvo bien!