Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay with a very welcoming experience. Nice service and location. Would certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent front desk service

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Have in-room coffee maker
Hotel Tirol front desk offered excellent service during my stay. I don't speak Spanish, so I went to them with just about any questions and needs ranging from directions to transportation and tours. Anyone on duty was very patient and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central hotel with beautiful view

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Quaint hotel next to the main square in Bariloche. The hotel is well placed for tourists and kept quite clean. Our room overlooked the city and we found it rather loud at night so I would recommend a lake facing room if possible. Our toilet also screamed every time we flushed which lasted 15seconds which annoyed us and I am sure the neighbours too :) Breakfast is basic but held in the pretty little tea room with a stunning view
5 out of 5
by Fermin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, dated hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well located near the centre, however despite the rooms apparently being newly renovated they did not have this feel and the hotel itself looked very dated. The rooms appeared in bad condition and the price, despite the nice view of the lake, was not worth it. Having said that the staff were welcoming and friendly and were very helpful when dealing with my special requirements.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Good hotel in the center of town

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location in the center of town. We stayed here four nights. The room was pretty small but it met our needs. The breakfast is good, mostly pastries and bread along with coffee and juice. The people at the reception are super nice and helpful and at least one of them speaks perfect English. The only thing to note is that there is no AC and when we visited it was unusually hot even for summer, but with the window open at night it cooled down to a comfortable temperature. Overall great value and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Martin from Solihull

Excellent.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly,ensuring that our stay was as comfortable as possible. They spoke immaculate English so were able to help us with any queries we had about getting around the area. The hotel was in a very central position very close to the main square.Just wish we'd been able to have a room with a view of the lake but all these were fully booked.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Melbourne

Basic but not unpleasant

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel in a convenient location near the attractive town square and the main shopping street of Bariloche. The staff are friendly and helpful, two of them speaking good English. The breakfast is plentiful and nice, particularly the fresh fruit. The room itself was basic and my wifi didn't work in the room for 2 of the 3 days I was there. I think the price of about $US105 was a bit high, even allowing for the blue dollar exchange rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Too noisy !

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff nice. Breakfast.
Cons: Police need to stop the nightly drag racing???
Location: Shops and restaurants in walking distance. Nice location with views and lakeshore.
Walls thin and cars were drag racing in the streets ALL night both nights we stayed! Not conducive for rest at all! Small room. Could not find parking when arrived after a 31 hr journey. Frustrating. Great view and location for walking. Breakfast nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel, close to centre

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms overlooking lake are best. Very good value for location and standard of room.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more variety at breakfast.
Location: Very near town centre, lots to see and do.
Nice room, quite large, very modern bathroom, very close to lake and centre of town, good value, ok breakfast. Owner speaks several languages and is very helpful, eg allowed us to keep luggage there, while we went elsewhere for a night, and provided good information.