Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was nice in a great location with good views. The staff were friendly and helpful. On our confirmation it stated they provided a shuttle service to town for an extra cost, this wasn't the case they can book you a taxi or you can get the bus. We used the local bus loads as the bus stop was at the top of the drive but you need to get a bus card. The breakfast consisted of mainly cake! The dinner wasn't that great. Watch out in the bathroom as it flooded every time we had a shower. Overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

. Beautiful setting but needs many upgrades.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: All the staff and lakefront view was outstanding.
Cons: See above regarding dated furniture, food and facility.
Location: You can take a bus if you are able to walk a bit uphill to go to Bariloche or the Llao Llao area.
This hotel is in a beautiful setting with great service by all staff but needs lots of upgrades. Internet access was not great, pillows had filling of pieces of foam instead of being solid, mattresses were old, furniture in common areas is old causing one to sink into couches and television stations were limited. Additionally, the drinks in terms of spirits, were limited and pricey. My husband paid less for a cocktail in Buenos Aires than we did for one drink at this hotel. We had dinner one night at the hotel and I could not purchase a glass of wine as only full bottles were available. The meal was mediocre with no seasoning whatsoever on the trout that I had and the chicken breast and rice my husband ordered had no flavor with the rice tasting stale. The server was good but the meal will go down and one of the worse we have had. The pool appeared to be dirty so we did not use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake View

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We spend 3 nights at the hotel. We had great view of the lake and the room was a good size however a little run down. The carpets were worn and the chair in the room a little wobbly as it has previously been broken. The breakfast service was a little strange as it depended on who was on duty as to the level of service. Nice pool and gardens. Restaurant opposite was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels
This is a lovely place with a beautiful setting and view from the bedrooms. There is a great pool and you could not find friendlier and more helpful staff. It is a perfect location for seeing the area and I would highly recommend it to others. We came in off season so there were minor repairs that needed work (some cabinet door knobs, for example). But the place is very comfortable and the four of us (mom, dad and grown married children) were equally satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina buenos aires

el hotel esta bien ubicado, pero esta viejo

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: el personal
Cons: modernizarlo un poco
Location: muy bien ubicado
lo mejor la atencion de los empleados, siempre dispuestos y muy serviciales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Praia particular

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Praia particular, com uma vista única e linda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Perfecta
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Todo pésimo, el estado del hotel como sus prestaciones. No volvería ni cerca