Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

. Beautiful setting but needs many upgrades.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: All the staff and lakefront view was outstanding.
Cons: See above regarding dated furniture, food and facility.
Location: You can take a bus if you are able to walk a bit uphill to go to Bariloche or the Llao Llao area.
This hotel is in a beautiful setting with great service by all staff but needs lots of upgrades. Internet access was not great, pillows had filling of pieces of foam instead of being solid, mattresses were old, furniture in common areas is old causing one to sink into couches and television stations were limited. Additionally, the drinks in terms of spirits, were limited and pricey. My husband paid less for a cocktail in Buenos Aires than we did for one drink at this hotel. We had dinner one night at the hotel and I could not purchase a glass of wine as only full bottles were available. The meal was mediocre with no seasoning whatsoever on the trout that I had and the chicken breast and rice my husband ordered had no flavor with the rice tasting stale. The server was good but the meal will go down and one of the worse we have had. The pool appeared to be dirty so we did not use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake View

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We spend 3 nights at the hotel. We had great view of the lake and the room was a good size however a little run down. The carpets were worn and the chair in the room a little wobbly as it has previously been broken. The breakfast service was a little strange as it depended on who was on duty as to the level of service. Nice pool and gardens. Restaurant opposite was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels
This is a lovely place with a beautiful setting and view from the bedrooms. There is a great pool and you could not find friendlier and more helpful staff. It is a perfect location for seeing the area and I would highly recommend it to others. We came in off season so there were minor repairs that needed work (some cabinet door knobs, for example). But the place is very comfortable and the four of us (mom, dad and grown married children) were equally satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosario

hermoso lugar para desconectarse

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: todo, mas el desayuno
Cons: quizas un poco la entrada pero no es nada importante
Location: esta alejado del centro, pero se puede ir tranquilamente en auto o colectivo. Cervecerias para disfrutar una variedad increible y picar algo.
Fuimos con mi marido y mi hijito y la pasamos genial, es ideal para descansar y estar lejos del ruido tipico del centro. Mucha naturaleza, playa privada en el lago y una cascada..para disfrutar de la paz y relax total!!
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
El lugar es excepcional, pleno centro urbano de Bariloche y te hace pensar que estás en el medio de la cordillera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy deficiente la habitación y baño.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
La parte social del hotel es muy bonita,el desayuno también pero la habitación no es buena y en el baño casi no sale agua,hay que restaurar esas malas áreas .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quilmes

Estadia hotel La Cascada Bariloche

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: ubicacion frente al lago, comodidades, piscina, spa, gym , ping pong. muy bueno.
Cons: La fachada de la vista cuando llegas no te dice todo lo bueno que despues resulta.
Location: Ubicacion muy buenoa, tranquilidad y cerca de todo. 6 kms del centro, implica 5 o 10 minutos. muy cerca del otto. Cerca de la ruta al Catedral
Muy buen axperiencia, excelente atencion. El hotel es muy lindo, muy buena la habitacion, la vista al lago, el desayuno. Muy conforme con todo. Super recomendable.
5 out of 5
by Mariana

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación del hotel es muy buena, la cascada es increíble, la vista de las habitaciones es hermosa, la gente del hotel es muy amable, la pastelería (tortas, medias lunas, panes, galletitas) es todo casero y riquísimo.Lo unico que no es muy bueno y que es muy acotado es la carta para la cena o almuerzo.
4 out of 5
by Leandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ALFONSO from Santa Cruz - Bolivia

Hotel en lago

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel muy muy cómodo , el servicio Exelente y la ubicación muy ideal para el