Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, magical view and amazing service!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hote has an amazing view, is well located and easy to move to top places; breakfast was delicious! Thank you for everything, specially the staff in front desk (Luciano & Lucia). Regards! Maria&David
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hotel Lirolay, Hotel Management
Hi David and Maria, thank you for leaving such an positive comment here ! On behalf of our working team, we send you the best wishes and we hope to see you again sometime soon, until then! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nive Hotel on the Lake

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great experience. Better than the most famous Liao Liao. This is right on the Lake. All balconies and bed room windows had phenomenal lake views. Our room had a jacuzzi, cook stove, refrigerator etc microwave and decent wifi. Lucia and Luciano were fantastic at helping and ensuring a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjeev, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Lirolay Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best place to stay in the area!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We loved our four nights stay there. Would stay there again if we go back. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and definitely not 4 1/2 star!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: I did like the fact that you can adjust your own room temperature. The breakfast waffles and yogurt and juice were very tasteful.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom, it's too dim to even see if your face is clean or the sun screen is evenly applied. The water tap is oddly angled
Location: The hotel is a bit out of town and you need a taxi to get around. It is very close to the water and still a nice place to be.
The hotel is over priced for what it's offering, the staff is friendly but not professionally trained. The used towels on the floor and bath robe after morning use were not changed into clean dry ones when I returned to the room at night, and wet slippers remained in the tub. The disposable slippers in the room felt like it's been cleaned, dried and reused. Front desk is hard to reach sometimes because they only have one line and was always busy. The water tap over the sink is awfully designed and water spills out all over the table whenever you use it which is quite annoying and messy to experience. The bathtub is not properly cleaned because there is other people's hair. The lock in the door is not very convenient to use although it's a nice idea to keep it retro.
4 out of 5
by behzad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by karen

mixed review, not what we expected but still nice

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
this is a mixed review because the guys who manage the 'hotel' are really sweet and kind and helpful. the grounds are nice, beautiful spot on the lake. this is a cute vacation apartment rental, not a hotel, not a resort - be very clear so you know what you are getting. it's good for a family because the sofa in the living room opens up to a bed (we didn't use it but i thought i'd note it for other potential guests). also, by booking thru this website, they give you the worst room in the house. we stayed in room 1 - ground floor, corner unit with no privacy. there was constant construction going on with workers all around (had to keep the blinds closed which negates the point of being there and the views) and noise. the guys at the front desk offered to change our room for the 2nd night but couldn't for the 1st night. again they were very nice. but also the room was not the room in the pics on hotels.com. there was no jacuzzi by a window with a view, the 'jacuzzi' was our bathtub in the dark corner of the bathroom. terrible internet connection, no coffee machine in the room. but still the views and the guys at the front desk made it a nice stay. good breakfast. good size room because you have a separate living room so it's really a 1 bedroom apartment. the location is nice but near town and busy. it's a good spot if you want to stay on the main lake. it's on the waterfront with a little private beach area of it's own so that's nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything...is like a little nest
Location: Excellent
I Wish to have more time to spend that into the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent Stay at Lirolay

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel with exellent hotel staff and true room comfort. The views of the lake are amazing and the Patacon across the street was a fabulous Argentine restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Fantastic apart hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great place to stay if you want to feel right at home, with dedicated, knowledgeable, and classy staff. All of them are great: Nicola, Federico, and J
Cons: Nothing. Everything is terrific at Lirolay Suites,
Location: The hotel is approximately 15-20 min by car from downtown Bariloche, depending on traffic. You can fish, go horseback riding, or just enjoy the views.
We went fly fishing for three days and spent a day in Bariloche and surrounding areas. Rode the tram and chair to the top of Catedral, Visited the Llao-llao and strolled , dined, and shopped in downtown Bariloche. This is a great city, people are really nice and I would like to go back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels