Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Excelent staff facilities and cleanliness Worth a stay
5 out of 5
by JAMES

THE VACATION OF A LIFETIME, INCREDIBLE SETTING!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
FROM OUR ArRIVAL UNTIL DELIVERED TO THE AIRPORT WE HAD THE BEST VACATION EVER. i HAVE DISABlLITIESES AND NEED TO BE ASSISTED AND ALL THE STAFF OBLIGED OFFERING AN ARM TO ESCORT ME TO THE BREAKFST AREA AND GETTING ME TO THE ELEVATORS, ETC. WE DOD NOT HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOTEL EXCEPT FOR OCCASIONAL TOURS.
5 out of 5
by Karl

This is the one in Bariloche

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, however did expect a better room.....supposedly there was a garden view, but it was more of a entrance of the hotel view.
5 out of 5
by Leigh Ann

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
You have to see this hotel to believe it. It should not be missed. The staff is very professional and helpful. My only negative, and it's a small one, is with the restaurant. It is expensive and a little over the top. There are other nice places to eat nearby, however, and staff is very willing to recommend alternatives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and Property

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
RELAXING AND INVIGORATING. Beautiful surroundings, many activities, excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GPF

Majestic Resort

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Llao Llao is the most stunning property in Bariloche, Argentina. It is surrounded by mountains and three lakes. It has activities for everyone. The service is impeccable. I would return tomorrow.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One of the best located hotels in the world

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Family friendly hotel but excellent for couples too.
Cons: It'd be nice to have air conditioning for the month and a half that the weather is warm.
Location: For exploring the mountains and lakes Bariloche is a wonderful place to be. Just staying in the hotel and enjoying the view is good enough too.
Not many hotels are world class. Llao Llao is. The location is a 10 with excellent services and an excellent restaurant. Once there, why leave? The facilities could use updating but when taken into account the the hotel grounds are magnificently located you couldn't ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by llao llao hotel & resort, Hotel Management
Timothy! Scott! Thank you for your words!! We try hard to honour the nature and our history by delivering a spotless service in paradise. It is an enormous challenge...and your words encourage us to keep on walking the path of excellence! As of the update, Llao Llao's Bustillo Wing -where you stayed- is a historic monument and, as such, we have to respect its original design as much as possible. One consequence of this is that rooms and bathrooms tend to be smaller than one might expect from a luxury hotel. As well as the air conditioning lack. Llao Llao has a wing of new suites and studios of contemporary design, high end, air conditioning and frank lake view terrace. On behalf of the whole team, thank you!! We do appreciate every word.