Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel with great view of lake

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location with good sized rooms, very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast is very poor for this kind of a hotel, should at least have some good and healthy bread and cereal instead of all those cookies
Location: Good bus connection and close to the lake
Very comfortable with wood burning fireplace and great restaurant in neighbours building. Bus stop very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cordoba

Great view hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
the best of this hotel is the perfect view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Nice hotel with nice view of the lake!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The servie was very good. And our room, well family suite was very nice!
Location: He hotel is a few miles from the center of town but there are plenty of restaurants and brewerys around. It's on the main road in town so easy access.
My family and I spent 5 days in Bariloche during the summer, and we had an incredible time. The Staff at the hotel was super nice and helpful. My kids loved the pool. We had some very nice massages. The location was fine, if you have a car. It's not in the center of town and it's not on the lake but it has an awesome view of the lake. We didn't use the kids club so I can't give my opinion. And the only thing was that when we went it was hot and there was not a/c in the rooms and the windows were tiny so we were a little hot at night... but I would still go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga, Latvia

Wonderful place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice buildings surrouded with flowers. Excellent room with fantastic lake view and fireplace. Indoor/outdoor pool. Good breakfasts. Friendly staff.
Location: There is a good restaurant "El Patacon" nearby. Lake tours are excellent.
My wife and I spent 3 nights in this hotel and we'd agree to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Gorgeous Views

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The room - Spacious, huge bed, comfortable temperatures with windows that open to cool off the room as needed, and clean.
Cons: Some of the towels/robes had seen better days, but the staff told them are in the process of replacing these.
Location: The lake/beach is within walking distance. Restaurants are about 1 km away, or more. Downtown is not within walking distance, but cabs are cheap.
Nico del Condor Hotel & Spa was a gorgeous resort located on a hill overlooking the Lake Nahuel Huapi. We stayed in a room with panoramic views and a kitchen, and it was worth it to wake up everyday with the beautiful lake staring back at us. It was a cute resort with a decent pool (indoor/outdoor) and a good breakfast spread each morning. The staff were what earned this hotel the 5 star rating, however, as they were extremely accommodating and answered every question we had. We booked our tours through the staff at the resort as well and didn't regret it. The tour prices were cheaper than those we found online, however they were conducted in Spanish, not English (not an issue for us as we both studied Spanish for several years in high school/college and understood the guides for the most part). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay during their trip to Bariloche. The staff have a lot of great restaurant recommendations as well. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very helpful and informative staff. Beautiful setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Nice hotel for Bariloche stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I got a great room upgrade and which had a fantastic view of the lake and mountains. The staff were very helpful and attentive, especially Sofia at reception who spoke fluent English and helped book my tours through my stay. At the end of the day, most luxury hotels have the same facilities, but when the staff is genuinely kind and attentive, it makes the stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable view

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the views from room.
Cons: Cleanliness. Not that the room was dirty, but it could be cleaner.
Location: Close to Cerro Catedral and the main roads that take you everywhere on Bariloche. There's a nice restaurant next door.
This hotel is where you want to be in Bariloche, close to everything, but away from the noise. The staff really helps to make the most out of your stay in Bariloche. The views from the rooms are incredible and you really feel at peace when you are enjoying the hotel facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Nice Bungalow Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but the hotel needs to improve. It is not a 4 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Great views from our room

Posted Sep 3, 2016
So I'm a little at odds abour our experience. We spent little time in other places in Argentina so it's hard to determine if this was a specific experience or just normal for the country. The hotel was nice, solid breakfast buffet and SPECTACULAR views from our 2nd floor balcony and a GREAT jacuzzi in our room. But the staff at the front desk left a somewhat sour taste in our mouths. While they were accomodating they would say things like, "we'll call you back" only to not get a call. Also, not sure if it's normal in Argentina but if they tell you a taxi will be there in 15 mins be prepared to wait for up to an hour. To point out, we may have just been spoiled with our hotel service in Peru and Chile (and everywhere else we've ever been). They also claimed they were making updates to their internet service but holy crap. It's 2016 and most cafes have better internet service! It was frustrating not being able to look up places or contact family because of the often terrible internet. The floors of the room were the squeakiest I've ever walked on but thats a testament to the age and boutique style of the hotel. Also the staff would randomly come by in the evenings (around 8pm) to bring small pieces of chocolate. It seemed weird but they do do things kinda late in Bariloche. All in all I think we would strongly consider another place before going back to Nidor Condor.