Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, little bit out of town.

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Great Hotel, very comfortable and very good service. Breakfast needs to be improved to meet the standards that this Hotel deserves, and also the driveway needs to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great location, nice hotel...

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: breakfast and spacious rooms
Cons: try the lake view rooms, the forest/woods view is sort of lame
Location: great location
Nice hotel, conveniently located. Spent 4 nights there with my wife and 2 daughters and had a great time. Awesome breakfast!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel to relax!

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels
Loved the hotel!!!! it is very relaxing!!! the clerk advised us to rent a car and it was perfect!!! it really changed our experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - SP

Could´t be better

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Stayed at Villa Huinid 6 night for a Honey moon - It was wonderful to wake up everyday having such a nice view - lake and garden. Very clean, confortable, relaxing, and well located. On my next trip I would not look for anything else....we were very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

excellent hotel, beautiful setting, wonderful stay

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels
We highly recommend this hotel:An excellent hotel, beautiful setting, and a wonderful stay. We loved everything about it.. FitS mainly for guests with a car. It it a bit outside town, but it offers a shuttle. tHE SERVICE IS VERY PERSONAL AND HELPFUL. We would love to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Villa Huinid Spa and Resort - Berilochi Argentina

Posted Apr 5, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel is very beautifully located by the lake.It is a bit far from town for walking, but it was good exercise for us after the great breackfast and dinners. Staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Juanpa from Bogota

Very nice hotel in Bariloche

Posted Mar 22, 2011
We had very good time in Bariloche. The Hotel has beautiful location between the forest, and with amazin view to the nauel huapi lake, just 5 minuts from the centre Rooms are comfortable, and the indoor pool, hot tube and spa are so nice. Breakfast buffet is big , bread and tipical jam delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Villa Huinid in Bariloche, Argentina

Posted Mar 1, 2011 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel with good sized, comfortable rooms. We reserved a standard room (facing the forest in the rear). However, on their own, they upgraded us to a room facing the front and the lake. The rooms are the same, but the view was much better. The hotel is located 2.6km (1.5miles) out of town. Although Bariloche fronts the lake, we chose Villa Hunid so as to appreciate the lake in a somewhat less developed setting. Our only complaint concerned the breakfast service. The breakfast was quite good. It was supposed to start at 7AM. However, the doors did not open until 7:15 when the coffee arrived, and all the food was not in place until close to 7:30. Each morning there would usually be up to a dozen people waiting to start breakfast. This is only a problem for people who are going on tours that start early or have an early plane to catch. This however, is quite common.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Lake Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2011
We really enjoyed staying at Villa Hunid. The room was very comfortable, the service was always ready to help and breakfast was very good.The hotel is located in a beautiful place.The only advice that I give, is that you relly need to rent a car to go to the city or visit tourist places.