Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHILE

Need handicap rooms. Showers very dangerous.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: THE VIEW.
Cons: LIGHTING AROUND THE CABINS
DISAPPOINTED IN ROOMS ESPECIALLY SHOWERS FOR HANDICAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East England

Peaceful country retreat

Posted Nov 19, 2015
This is a really nice hotel complex. We stayed in the lodge which had an amazing view of the lake. The grounds were lovely and we had full use of the main hotel's facilities. The staff were very helpful, helping us stay in touch with excursion providers. Food in the restaurant in the evening was lovely. The only slight issue was it seemed impossible to turn off the under floor heating in the bathroom which resulted in the whole room being too warm when returning from a day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
My experience there was great. The view was great and people very friendly. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

An ideal place to stay for all of the family

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, great room, great facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hire a car and get out into the national park. Take the chair-lift up to the view-point.
We stayed in one of the cabins for a four night stay in January 2015 (2 adults and boys of 7 and 4). We were at first a bit concerned about being along way from Bariloche but it turned out perfectly. Instead of the noise and bustle of Bariloche we had the peace and quiet of the hotel, with spectacular views over the lake and Ibises wandering around the gardens. The cabin room was huge, with a small verandah looking over the garden. The swimming pool and spa provide an ideal place to relax after a day's walking in the surrounding country-side. The Vila Huinid was the highlight of our time in Argentina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linds from Queensland, Australia

Top spot

Posted Apr 6, 2013
From the check-in, until departure this hotel was fantastic. Staff were very helpful, stored our bikes in a secure area for us over-night, helped us with a booking elsewhere. The restaurant was beautiful, tasty food, friendly waiter, the breakfast was fresh and abundant each morning. The internet signal was okay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The fruit trees and roses in the garden really topped it off for me. We had just spent 2 weeks in Cuba so this place seemed like 5 stars! It is 2.5 km walk into town on a dirt path beside a busy road- This did not bother us at all, we needed the exercise post all the Bariloche delights. A bus is available but we never bothered, a cab was cheap enough after dinner, when I wasn't fit to walk.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Service was great and the place beautiful. The swimming pool could be better and the TVs are not too modern, but OK. I would definitely recommend it and visit again!
5 out of 5
by Mike and Carole

beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels
Most helpful staff, and very relaxing setting
4 out of 5
by Lilian

Lugal incrível

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
O hotel está dentro de uma grande propriedade, dividida em 3 partes: o Bustillo tem as cabanas (ou Lodge) e um prédio com os apartamentos. O restaurante, piscina, bar e recepção ficam nesse prédio. Se você fica na cabana (que foi o meu caso), tem que subir a pé pra tomar o café da manhã. Mas vale a pena, pois o hotel é bem cuidado e o jardim e vista são lindos. A terceira parte é o "Pioneiros", que deve ser a parte mais antiga. Esse prédio é mais isolado, pois a entrada é feita por outra rua e você não divide nada com eles. Percebi que nesse lugar ficam os estudantes (que tem aos montes em Bariloche). O quarto é confortável, tem banheira de hidromassagem, boa ducha e boa roupa de cama e banho. A limpeza é super bem feita. Alguém reclamou aqui, em algum comentário, que não tinha copo de vidro e abridor de vinho no quarto, mas no meu tinha. Super indico e com certeza voltaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Rustig hotel buiten de stad

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: De mooie tuin, het uitzicht op het meer en de rustige ligging
Cons: De kwaliteit van het restaurant is matig. Shuttle service luchthaven haalt alleen op. Naar de luchthaven alleen erg dure taxis. Het kan ook met bussen
Location: Naar de stad is het net te ver lopen. Er rijdt een bus (nr. 20) die op verzoek bij het hotel stopt. Die bus rijdt ook naar Lao Lao en andere plaatsen.
Het hotel bestaat uit een hoteldeel en in de tuin kleine gebouwtjes met kamers die ze cabanas noemen. Dit zijn gewone hotelkamers die echter -omdat ze lager liggen- minder of geen uitzicht hebben op het meer. We boekten het hotel maar kregen een cabana toegewezen. Het argument van de receptie 'alle tweepersoonskamers zijn in de cabanas'. Beetje vreemd maar overigens een prima cabana-kamer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de cabañas amplias y linda vista

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excelentes cabañas con una linda visa, amplias y atención esmerada del personal a cargo