Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glen from mid atlantic usa

very good value for price.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Price. Location.
Cons: Dinner menu. No other dining options nearby
Clean and quiet even though within 1 km of major motorway E2. Only a 5 min drive into Magdeburg. Hotel dinner menu limited to heavy german fare. Breskfast however was well laid out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een net en prima hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels
Kwaliteit van de kamer: Een ruime en nette twee persoonskamer, schone en vrije nieuwe badkamer, goede comfortabele bedden, enig puntje van kritiek is dat er korte tijd wat geluidsoverlast was van de ingang (direct onder onze kamer) rond sluitingstijd van de bar. Kwaliteit van de service: Onbijt was excl. maar hebben we uiteindelijk wel bijgeboekt en was erg goed en uitgebreid, vriendelijk personeel en permanent bemande receptie, gratis sauna, ligging is vrij dichtbij de snelweg wat erg gemakkelijk is voor mensen die op doorreis zijn. Samengevat een goed hotel en zeker waar voor je geld!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great German experience!

Posted Jul 26, 2008 on Hotels
We needed a hotel near the A2 motorway in Magdeburg area and we found Hotel Sachsen-Anhalt on hotels.com. We stayed here one night (22/23 July 2008). The room was clean and very comfortable. In fact the whole hotel was spotless and nicely decorated. The restaurant had a relaxed atmosphere. Although the evening menu was limited, the food was excellent and beautifully presented. The breakfast was amazing in its range of choices and quality! All of the staff that we encountered including the cleaner were very friendly and accomodating and spoke English. Great value for money! We were really satisfied and we would recommend this hotel without hesitation!
4 out of 5
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jouni

Value for the money

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only needed hotel for 1 night and breakfast. Very clean and nice hotel and great breakfast + price was very good. Would stay another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon Albergo, vicino uscita autostrada,

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Buon albergo, facilmente raggiungibile dall'uscita autostrada e non lontano dal centro città, il personale è stato gentile e disponibile, le stanze sono ben arredate ed accoglienti, esperienza positiva nel complesso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Torben & Lone from Gentofte

Anbefales - vil bruge hotellet S-A igen

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Anmelsen har som niveau 5 'enestående'. Det vil være en overdrivelse, men hotellet er i værelse, service, rengøring, ro og fin morgenmad så godt som man kan ønske sig og til en pris, der inviterer os til at benytte dette hotel næste gang vi skal sydpå.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juelsminde

Meget fint hotel - jeg kommer gerne igen

Posted Aug 31, 2008 on Hotels
Jeg kan absolut anbefale at bo på dette hotel. Hotellet er placeret lidt langt uden for byen, men motorvejen ligger meget tæt på, uden at genere om natten.