Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Josef

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Decent breakfast, Clean and warm rooms. Quite area,although still in the heart of the village.Parking was not a problem (Maybe it was a low season). Wifi is free and fast. A kettle in room and maybe a bigger toaster in breakfast area would get you more points. I'll book again if visiting same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
Thank you Josef for your review. We are happy you have lived a good experience in our B&B. We'll take note of your suggestions to improve our service. Best regards, B&B De Nittis
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only drawback was the 65 steps to our room. Otherwise the staff were most friendly and helpful, convenience couldn't be beaten and even car parking on the street was OK. Not recommended for over 60's because of the stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thanks for your review. We wish to see you again. Regards, B&B De Nittis
5 out of 5
by Dudley

Great place in the ciry

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were just passing through and not excited about tge prospect of driving in a large tiwn. But it was worth it all. A veey quiet and comfortable bnb in the heart of the ild town. Great breakfast and a SUPER dinner recommendation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
thank you so much, we hope you enjoyed your stay. It was kind of you to write this review. Have a great time, hoping you will come back to visit us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong AUS

Lovely property - lovely people

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Location: In heart of Barletta. Close to station. Worth a day sightseeing & good base for Alberobello & Matera. Barletta is a pleasant town. Trani was also nice
Beautifully renovated room in an old limestone building. Very pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was top quality and varied each day. Breakfast room was charming. Hostess was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you have spent a wonderful time in our B&B and in our town. We all hope to see you again. See you soon
5 out of 5
by Kreg from Reno, NV

Loved it

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful and friendly hosts. Very impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
Dear Kreg thanks for your reviews. We hope to see you again. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach FL

Very nice in heart of city

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Host Lily was a delight. Made great recommendations and was bilingual. Had room with balcony overlooking Via Roma
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Lilly, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that your stay has been appreciated. We hope to see you soon. Regards
5 out of 5
by J Cornwell

Gotta love stairs....

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B in the middle of great city. So fun to see an Italian non-touristy city! Lovely room and great breakfast hosted by family who gave great tips on local color and died trips. Only drawback is the 40 stairs to get to this property. Once you get there...great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
Dear J Cornwell, thank you very much for your comment. We are so satisfied that our guest can live a real experience of italian life style in our town and in our B&B as well. Thank you, and we hope to guest you again. Best regards, Riccardo
4 out of 5
by Phil from New York

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel and host... Only complaint might be the walls are a bit thin and you can hear TV and conversations in neighboring rooms through the walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
Thank you Phil for your nice review and your kindness. We'll try to do better and better fot TVs noise. Regards
5 out of 5
by Marilyn and Bill from Seattle, USA

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Ricardo is an excellent host. The hotel is in the center of Barletta, on a quiet street with cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. Parking is difficult. The hotel is on the 1st floor so there is a stair to be navigated. Breakfast is great. Barletta is an interesting town with many quaint streets to explore. The DeNettis museum is a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
Dears Marilyn and Bill, thnak you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that your stay has been appreciated. we hope to see you soon. Grazie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from ChCh NZ

Good cheap small bed and breakfast hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Small intimate atmosphere
Cons: Probably nothing at the price we paid.
Location: Excellent location close to old town, beach and railway station.
Riccardo made us very welcome and worked hard to make sure we were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Riccardo Manna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much John. When we find guests friendly, smiling and funny like you it's very easy for us make a good job. See you ext time.