Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon uk

quiet hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: BETTER double glazing for windows to keep out noise from people in the street
Location: close to u bahn ,also good shops in either directions
nice hotel but people shouting in the street kept me awake until quite late the first night of 4 ,otherwise nice and simple and staff were very helpfull. breakfast was just right
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US in Moldova

Beware!! Don't expect loyalty points.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: Loyalty Points. You are travelling to new city I like using Expedia to see my choices and on a map. Am I suppose to know all Ibis locations??? Really
I wrote a nice review of the hotel since it was ok. However a few days latter after submitting the review Ibis denies my points because I did not book through them. I am an Ibis points member but they said since I booked through a 3rd party ( Expedia ) I get no points for my 3 night stay. Let me tell you there are a lot of hotels around Hamburg, I just will never select this one again after getting a denial of points letter after submitting a nice review. So if you want to stay here your choice, don't expect any points unless you book directly with the hotel and that may be much more expensive! Consider your Hamburg hotels carefully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Katharina Mackel, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you for your comments and the time you invested in both of them. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time during your stay at our hotel. Referring to your complaints about your loyalty points we have to say that we are bond to the terms and conditions of the Le Club Loyalty Program of Accor hotels. Therefore you have to book directly at any Accor hotel to collect points. We hope that you have a second thought about considering our hotel for your next trip to Hamburg, because we would like to welcome you again. Sunny greetings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US living in Moldova

Great & quiet location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet green location surrounded by parks, trails and canals for walking - VERY QUIET location near the action.
Location: Grocery shopping steps away. The mall, restaurants, shops and quaint stores 5 - 7 minute walk.
This is an updated hotel in a mainly residential area but close to everything. This is off the beaten tourist path and that is it's charm. It is surrounded by canals and all sorts of parks, it is a totally green quiet location. That said the hotel is surrounded on both sides by grocery stores, I really liked Sky. The mall and restaurants are only a 5 - 7 minute walk away plus the tram station too. You can not ask for a better staff and relaxing location for exploring the parks and the Hamburg area, we will return.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, Clean, Helpful Staff, Elevator

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, Location, breakfast
Location: Hamburger Meile, ALDI, Hamburger StraBe metro station
When planning a trip to Hamburg, there are a number of variables that could "go wrong" such as a delayed/canceled flight or an urgent work issue or lost luggage, etc, but I never have to worry about this hotel. Every time I stay here I have a fast, easy check-in experience. I have stayed in various rooms; some may be on the smaller side, but they are all clean and comfortable. I love the breakfast in the morning and it is very conveniently located a few blocks from a metro station and shopping mall. Only a 20 minute walk from work when I am in town. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel and good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, nice and friendly service, easy to reach by car and public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Easy walk to Metro station

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right off the U3 Metro line's Hamburger Strasse station. It was very easy to get around Hamburg quickly and inexpensively on the Metro. I foolishly took a cab from the airport for 50 Euros and then spent less than 10 Euros for travel the rest of my stay over two days, including getting back out to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BusTra from UK

good budget hotel for short stays

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good budget hotel for short stays relatively close to the city center and with good connection to the airport via urban railway (or cab). Metro to city center is just down the street. Room was clean and good size, with TV and free wifi (very useful) - and free landline calls within Germany. There wasn't a safe in the room, though, which I didn't line but stayed only one night, so wasn't an issue at the time.
5 out of 5
by M. Tamer from Turkey

Fine, i stayed and enjoyed.

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
I was there for a family vacation for 2 days. The hotel was very clean. The man on the front desk was very helpful. Wireless internet and breakfast was free. Internet was fast, breakfast was satisfactory. There was no wardrobe. Bathroom was seriusly small. I can stay there again if i go to Hamburg again if i can not find a 4 star hotel with this price.