Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very nice guest house in a lovely location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All the rooms, guest lounge and dinning room are well equipped, clean and have recent contemporary decoration. I have a bad back and beds can be tricky for me but I found the bed to be extremely confortable with good balance between firmness / support and confort. The river side patio / seating area would be a beautiful place to sit and have a drink in the summer. We stayed in winter so the temperature didn't lend itself to sitting outside for long! Breakfast was delicious and served cheerfully and promptly. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommeding Brunswick House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Although we only arrived at 2200 and left by 0930, our bed and breakfast was excellent. We had everything we wanted; the choice at breakfast was fantastic; the service was so efficient; the beds very comfy; loads of hot water in the shower; would love to return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Andrew is an amazing cook and the Roomwas wonderfully clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A touch of comfort

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Good room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit remote but great for countryside.
Lots of small touches, as good as bed and breakfast gets.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fife

Home from home.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a lovely stay here. No complaints, every thing was professional and about as close to a perfect B+B you will ever find.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Stoke-on-Trent

What more could we ask for??

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We have spent many short visits to Middleton over the past few years - this was our first stay at Brunswick House. What a delight. The reviews knocking the driveway in to park and rooms not overlarge can safely be ignored.As a couple we had twin beds,room 1 at the rear. Not large but perfectly formed with everything we needed plus an en-suite with a great shower. All spotlessly clean. A 'fridge' with 'proper' milk,2 small bottles of water plus a small fruit bowl and biscuits. The breakfast was fantastic - so much to choose from on the cold table - never seen so much before even in the big chain hotels- and an excellent choice of hot cooked to order dishes to follow.My case was carried to and from the room for me as I currently have a gammy leg. Lovely building,lounge area and host. We will book again for next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

What a gem!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful accommodation, very charming sitting room with open fire. Fabulous huge bed and spotless bathroom. Even a mini fridge with fresh milk for tea and coffee -v nice touch. Superb evening meal, even made fruit crumble on request, had Moët champagne already chilled. Excellent breakfast with delicious artisan bread toast. Will def recommend and would stay again! ! Well done!
5 out of 5
by Sam

Walking hols

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for those doing the Pennine way, or just wanting lovely walks. The bed was very comfortable and food was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Pretty village b&b

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Comfortable, clean and great breakfast. Great location with bars and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

After a long day on the trail.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and modern. Beautiful room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Convenient - just a short walk (steps) to restaurants and shops.
The room was beautiful and the only B & B that had a room refrigerator. Very convenient to local restaurants. Best packed lunch I had on the trail. Sandwich, salad, boiled egg and a delicious homemade brownie! Yum!