Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2016
A beautiful setting with lovely views. We were warmly welcomed and well looked after. Definitely hope to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Peaceful

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Country setting,
Cons: Not keen on cuppa tea
Location: Only there a night to see an agricultural show but like the lovely larl towns around banard castle, middleton, not far from bigger towns , castles
We had twin room which was fairly spacious with all we needed, few chocs and biscuits, beds comfy, an old farmhouse with good views and wildlife, we only there one night, plenty of brecky choice, nice fryup cerials fresh fruit yogurts jams, a good down to earth farmhouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b & b quiet and very homely.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Had a lovely stay sorry it was only one night.would certainly stay again. Very good value fantastic breakfast and friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, shame it was only 1 night. Lovely room with a great view and nice touches with scones and biscuits:) .Very welcoming and great breakfast with wide choice. Would definitely stay again if in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous, Friendly Farm Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, charm, room, location, homemade goodies. Lily Hill Farm is a very special place to stay.
Cons: Shower took a while to get to a suitable temperature. Personally we prefer a harder bed.
Location: Stunning area. We visited Barnard Castle to see the ruins. A little further out we saw High Force waterfalls- incredible sight!
We had a wonderful stay at Lily Hill Farm. Karen was very welcoming and friendly. The bedroom was spacious and charming with beautiful views over fields. We enjoyed our breakfasts especially the French bread. Frank let us have a wander around the farm and our daughter loved seeing the animals and experiencing a genuine farm, not just a farm park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Farmhouse B and B.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful setting, warm reception, comfortable room with touches to enhance our stay. Best scones, hand made by hostess. Good information about house and area, recommendations for dinner out. Delicious and varied breakfast in comfortable surroundings. I recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable and peaceful stay with lovely views.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly, quiet, good location and good cooking.
Location: Plenty to see and do.
Excellent stay. Lovely moorland scenery and quiet farm suuroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Home from home.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: No
Location: Plenty to do
Excellent bed and breakfast. Comfort first class. Breakfast first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Ideal for exploring County Durham

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Lovely old farmhouse, clean with pleasant gardens, and nice reception on arrival by Karen & her scones are to die for!
Cons: nothing
Location: very rural, but within 3.5 miles you are in Barnard Castle, where you have everything from fish & chip shop to supermarket to antique shops.
Ideal for visits to Barnard Castle & Beamish etc + we made a trip to Gretna Green where we married 50 years ago & this was just over an hours drive, very pleased with accommodation & would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Lovely friendly host, spotlessly clean B & B. The homemade scones on arrival were delicious.