Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Gem of a find

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, accommodation
Location: Great little town with canals and lochs. Many amenities close by, great for walkers.
What a great find. Hospitality was first class, couldn't have asked for more. Good wholesome food and the breakfast.... Well, you won't be eating the rest of the day, that's for sure. Many thanks to the staff, and will definitely be back to barnoldswick in the summer as recommended by a local shopkeeper. By the way the lochs looked great, many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely hotel to stay in very busy but friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was just so nice and the care and attention given to us was brilliant.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Lots to do and places to visit, as right in the heart of things. Lovely little market on Saturday morning and Much busier one in Skipton
Comfortable, clean Hotel in the middle of the town centre, people & dog friendly. Busy, busy, busy but not noisy we couldn't hear any sounds from the pub in our room, which was nice. All credit to the chef as the food was stupendous. Have put this Hotel in our diary to go to again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Food. Warm welcome. Comfy bed and cosy bedroom which was clean.
Location: Barnoldswick is a delightful,bustling centre in North Lancashire. Interesting variety of independent shops. Well situated for visiting other places
Warm welcome even though we arrived at a busy time. Immediately made to feel at home. Pleasant room, cosy and clean. Good shower. Very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is above a bar. So noise can be an issue until it closes. Safe area. Parking is limited in immediate area. But is available about 50-75 meters away by Methidost school - church. Parking restrictions I was told have not been enforced for 10 years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cannock

Decent Room in a Pub

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The single room I had was clean and tidy, with tea and coffee making facilities, and a shower.
Location: The location is 40 minutes drive from Horton-in-Ribblesdale in the Yorkshire Dales for doing hill walking.
I had a two night stay in this friendly pub. It was however, as I expected, quite noisy until 11.30pm. There was also the noise from good spirited revellers on the high street outside. Once I got used to the noise it was ok. My second night was better than the first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single night business stop

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Super friendly staff and local punters Live music on the night i stayed Good food at very reasonable prices Good selection of beers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Very good B&B

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Super place to stay with friendly staff and good food, both evening meal and breakfast. Very comfortable bed and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted May 3, 2016
We would recommend this friendly inn. The food (breakfast and dinner) is excellent served by cheery and helpful staff. The room was generally excellent and cleaned daily. TV could be better positioned as not on a flexible bracket and situated in the corner of the room out of direct view from the bed. Bar was fun and lively but we found it too hot. Ventilation needs to be improved. The opening of the door simply brought in smoke from the yard where the smoking area is situated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & v friendly staff!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We have stayed before in outdoor room still attached to the fountain inn but this time we were given a room inside the fountain inn .The Room was warm spacious & had an ensuite so suited us. As we had come to stay due to a family funeral which the wake was also held at the fountain it was ideal & v relaxing after a stressfull day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Excelent

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: Nice little town .
The food was great, the rooms were spacious , big bed and very comfy. Friendly staff . You may see on some trip advisor comments it was noisy , however you are above the bar so expect some noise until closing Not a problem for us . great atmosphere , and good selection of beers, my husband recommended the Dark Mild Would defiantly return