Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Food. Warm welcome. Comfy bed and cosy bedroom which was clean.
Location: Barnoldswick is a delightful,bustling centre in North Lancashire. Interesting variety of independent shops. Well situated for visiting other places
Warm welcome even though we arrived at a busy time. Immediately made to feel at home. Pleasant room, cosy and clean. Good shower. Very good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is above a bar. So noise can be an issue until it closes. Safe area. Parking is limited in immediate area. But is available about 50-75 meters away by Methidost school - church. Parking restrictions I was told have not been enforced for 10 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannock

Decent Room in a Pub

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The single room I had was clean and tidy, with tea and coffee making facilities, and a shower.
Location: The location is 40 minutes drive from Horton-in-Ribblesdale in the Yorkshire Dales for doing hill walking.
I had a two night stay in this friendly pub. It was however, as I expected, quite noisy until 11.30pm. There was also the noise from good spirited revellers on the high street outside. Once I got used to the noise it was ok. My second night was better than the first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single night business stop

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Super friendly staff and local punters Live music on the night i stayed Good food at very reasonable prices Good selection of beers
4 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Very good B&B

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Super place to stay with friendly staff and good food, both evening meal and breakfast. Very comfortable bed and room.
3 out of 5
by David from Scarborough

Friendly pub - comfortable room

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Pub, great food and handy location. Room and furnishings a bit dated. Ok for short stays but be aware that live music is on Thursday nights, great if you enjoy a pub band but could disturb those looking for a peaceful night.
5 out of 5
by Dex from Co Durham

Bank holiday weekend get-away

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing get-away. Great views. People. Staff were great, really friendly people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted May 3, 2016
We would recommend this friendly inn. The food (breakfast and dinner) is excellent served by cheery and helpful staff. The room was generally excellent and cleaned daily. TV could be better positioned as not on a flexible bracket and situated in the corner of the room out of direct view from the bed. Bar was fun and lively but we found it too hot. Ventilation needs to be improved. The opening of the door simply brought in smoke from the yard where the smoking area is situated
5 out of 5
by Mathew from Ware

Very good for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and the free breakfast was very good. And the price was very reasonable.