Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

Gem of a find

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, accommodation
Location: Great little town with canals and lochs. Many amenities close by, great for walkers.
What a great find. Hospitality was first class, couldn't have asked for more. Good wholesome food and the breakfast.... Well, you won't be eating the rest of the day, that's for sure. Many thanks to the staff, and will definitely be back to barnoldswick in the summer as recommended by a local shopkeeper. By the way the lochs looked great, many thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely hotel to stay in very busy but friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was just so nice and the care and attention given to us was brilliant.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Lots to do and places to visit, as right in the heart of things. Lovely little market on Saturday morning and Much busier one in Skipton
Comfortable, clean Hotel in the middle of the town centre, people & dog friendly. Busy, busy, busy but not noisy we couldn't hear any sounds from the pub in our room, which was nice. All credit to the chef as the food was stupendous. Have put this Hotel in our diary to go to again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Food. Warm welcome. Comfy bed and cosy bedroom which was clean.
Location: Barnoldswick is a delightful,bustling centre in North Lancashire. Interesting variety of independent shops. Well situated for visiting other places
Warm welcome even though we arrived at a busy time. Immediately made to feel at home. Pleasant room, cosy and clean. Good shower. Very good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is above a bar. So noise can be an issue until it closes. Safe area. Parking is limited in immediate area. But is available about 50-75 meters away by Methidost school - church. Parking restrictions I was told have not been enforced for 10 years.
4 out of 5
by adrian from Manchester

Great overnight stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay in nice pub restaurant with rooms. The couple who run it couldnt have been nicer or more helpful. The restaurant does good quality yorkshire pub food at a good price and the breakfast was also very good. Didnt need the second sausage though.... pub was also lively on a saturday night. Barnoldswick is more yorkshire working town than quaint so not much in thetown itself but the surrounding areas offer lots. Can recommend as a pub restaurant with rooms.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Cape Town

Good hotel in middle of town

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has no parking but there is a public car park which is free
5 out of 5
by paul from furness vale

friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to go to the colne r'n'b festival, the hotel is a shortish bus or taxi ride to colne.The hotel was warm, welcoming and friendly our room was excellent. We also ate at the pub, the food was above average and well priced.
5 out of 5
by sharon from kent

warm welcome!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly staff who made us very welcome. Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good sized room - very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had to arrive late and had to leave early as we were heading off to hike the Yorkshire three peaks. We called ahead to say this would be the case and they could not have been more helpful and gave us a great alternative as we couldn't stay to get breakfast. Pub was really friendly and good for a drink. Room and bed was comfy and good shower. Perfect location to stay to access the yorkshire dales at a great price.