Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The staff were all helpful and friendly
Location: A Balantynes gym is right next door to the hotel, very handy.
Another hotel that is in a handy location for where I wanted to be. Although they were fully booked they did move me to another room when I told them about a broken window handle/catch in the first room they gave me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Easy access to M1 in Yorkshire

Posted Jan 12, 2018
staff very professional, food good and room although a little tired in finish very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: proximity and price
Cons: breakfast
Location: We were visiting Tankersley manor for a wedding and found the location and price was very resonable
Stay was overall lovely. The only critism was the breakfast. It was only luke warm and did have to ask for it to be warmed through
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

Amazing

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
it was amazing
4 out of 5
by Tony

noise

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy wedding party on
4 out of 5
by Suva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Being disabled I need things to have been thought about by a hotel when I stay there. There was plenty disabled parking very close to the hotel door. Into the lobby and reception where the man on reception was very pleasant and informative efficiently telling me all I needed to know. Into the lift and up to our room. The room was a well equipped accessible room it was large bright and airy and nice and clean. I can say at this point it was one of the better hotels, irregardless off rating, that we had stayed in. Now the bad point. We had asked members of family to join us to eat in the restaurant at the hotel. We were the only 6 in the place and ordered food from the menu. When the food arrived it looked reasonable but the quality of cooking was well below average in fact it was very poor. Stupidly we eat what we could, paid up, and left. On reflection we would have faired a lot better by going up the road to the Toby Carvery. Not impressed with the restaurant food at all although the front of house staff were all very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Convenient for barnsley

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We took our dog with us which presented no problems. Hairdryer in room was just scorching hot no warm button. Bathroom smelt of urine not at all pleasant and room smelt very musty. We spent the whole 3 night stay with window open day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel with a good breakfast and gym next door which is fab.