Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value, great stay, great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Everything including the price (which includes an excellent continental breakfast) is very good. I don't say this lightly and regularly give bad reviews when appropriate. Can't really go wrong at this price. One complaint - which really wound me up. Outside there is an electronic digital sign advertising rooms from "£39" which is simply a lie - the cheapest was £49. The receptionist did not understand or acknowledge the meaning of from in that technically and legally it is misrepresentation in that it implies that rooms are available at £39 and above. This is disgusting. However, I managed to get the room for £39 by booking through Expedia!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but breakfast was awful

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Comfy bed, big car park. Unfortunately the rooms were noisy and the staff rather amateurish. Breakfast was horrendous: it felt as if no-one had worked the breakfast shift before. Bacon and sausages were undercooked and everything else had run out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Dawne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The breakfast on Sunday was an issue and I would like to apologise for the lack of service this has now been addressed with the head chef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barnsley

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Easy check in,friendly staff,very comfortable,well equipped room. Only downside was the shower took about 10 minutes to get warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Dawne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, this helps us improve our service. Dawne and the Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent value for your moneya

Posted Sep 29, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for an overnight stop while visiting my brother in Barnsley. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for the night. The staff were pleasant when booking in. All areas of the room were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was included with the choice of upgrading to full English for an extra cost which was fair enough couldn't ask for any more. Excellent position close to M1. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Barnsley again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shillington

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff only problem I had was the shower the pressure was not great and the head was turned to the side and was difficult to 're position to point downwards other than that great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PE133JJ

we're not pleased

Posted Sep 5, 2017
we've been robbed there so we won't recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry your van was broken into on our car park, and we are working with the police to try and solve this problem. The hotel has a night person who checks the CCTV on a regular basis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barnsley

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We had a room booked due to an early start at work and thought ibis was perfect for what we needed, brilliant price and lovely hotel from entering to leaving. The only little niggle we had was upon getting to our room after a long day at work we had to wait to use the bathroom which wasn't ideal as there was a rather unpleasant smell coming from it, weather this be a drainage problem or something else I'm unsure but im sure if we had brought it up with the hotel this would have been no trouble to sort. With it being the only slight problem we had with any of our stay we didn't like to make a fuss and jst waited a little longer to use the bathroom until the smell had gone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I am sorry the drain in your bathroom was not good on your arrival. Please let us know during your stay and we will fix any problem you encounter. See you soon Dawne and the Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean. Quick check-in. Comfy bed. Wifi. Wet room shower.
Excellent hotel for a short stay for visiting nearby areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by d, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review See you soon Dawne and the Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west mids

Great transport links

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Clean room friendly staff. Decent cont breakfast but no explanation regarding upgrade to full English. Speedy check in and tea and coffee facilities in room. Very spacious room but could have done with a comfy chair not just a cube pouffe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Will discuss your feedback with the team Why not book a family room on your next visit, they have a sofa for guest use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest

Handy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to motorway network for visiting places Plenty of parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review See you soon Dawne and the Team