Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful break

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A lovely break, in a lovely part of the world, in a lovely location, in a lovely bed and breakfast, run by lovely attentive people. Thank you for a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Long weekend stay, the area was beautiful and the b&b served its purpose. The room was very clean but perhaps a little tired although the bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was good but servings on the small side, not enough to set you up for a busy day ahead. After a long, tiring day on the beach we were awoke by a harp being played at 10pm! The room had all the facilities that were needed. Weather was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Woking

A superb older style house with stunning views.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and full of character
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the North Devon coast and countryside
Hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by David from Sheffield

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
two nights B&B
5 out of 5
by Emma from Penzance

A little slice of heaven.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful welcome by the host. Really big, comfy bed; I slept like a baby. The room was larger than the upstairs of my house! A relaxing and quiet area in the countryside. The garden was beautiful and if it hadn’t rained I would have sat outside on their furniture, overlooking the stunning views. The breakfast was delicious and a large fruit platter was made especially for me by the host’s daughter. I had a wonderful relaxing time and I really felt refreshed from my stay.
5 out of 5
by Mr B from Southampton

Great B&B near Barnstaple

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted with a cup of tea. The owners were happy to help with anything and the breakfasts were excellent. Overall décor and comfort very good. Would definitely recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Orange,CA

Great country home

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly host. Room with lovely view. Breakfast in beautiful room. Hard to find but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply marvellous

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Second time I've stayed at this beautiful Victorian old rectory and Guy was very welcoming and accommodating as before. Attention to detail is spot on and provision of quality products - such as "White Stuff" towels - was very much appreciated. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels