Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was in terrible condition, dirty and unfinished walls and fixtures. Lock on door was broken and guests hanging out drinking and smoking in stairwell outside our door till late at night. Did not feel safe. Reception area smelled so we could not even eat breakfast there.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much to take your time to quick feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thankful for a roof over our heads

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The condition and safety issues
We had to evacuate and left it till last minute. We were so greatful for a roof over our heads and the staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate all our needs. However the condition of the property is very poor. As a hotelier I am over critical but I do notice the little things that count. 1) replace the sink taps please. The crust around them is horrific. 2) the stairway closest to the office needs to be sanded down also there are no metal edges exposed. As this is a pet friendly hotel the sharp edges of exposed rusted metal can play havoc on dogs paws 3) The roof covering the stairs needs to be repaired. I would have put this one down to hurrican conditions however it was damaged before the wind wven started. The staff and owners are very friendly and tried there best insome very traumatizing hours. I rate the staff top notch but the building itself is in need of some basic repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for hurricane evacuation, like a shelter @ best

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Shame on Wyndham for allowing this motel to be flagged as Days Inn, poor condition, unattractive, my room had poor maintenance, obviously known problems not fully repaired. Only 2 motels in town so little choice if you have to be there, but not recommended for an experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Decent looking place.
4 out of 5
by George from Pinehurst, NC and Wilmington, DE

Nice friendly motel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was there was a kettle for oatmeal but none was made. Even the microwave type would have been acceptable. Everything else was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the area

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was looking for a place to stay during an airsoft competition weekend in Barnwell. The Days Inn fit the bill and I was able to get a hot shower and a good night's sleep before the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very nice and very clean for a great price. I would most definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room conditions.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Close to my business event.
Cons: That placed needs new management to get it back up to par.
Location: Nothing
I killed a roach immediately after walking in the room. I went to the store and took a nap after returning. I woke up and roaches were all over the table, night stand, and on the wall. Glad I didn't unpack, immediately gather my belongings and vacated the room. It was terrible and disgusting. I can't believe the manager tried to get me to stay after that experience. If the health department inspect this facility I'm sure they will condem this place.