Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taree, NSW

Seen better

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Staff
Staff were uninviting Could clearly hear room next door's conversation Could be a lot cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blewitt Springs

Suited our needs for the evening.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Stayed for the car show, plenty of room to park out the front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, reasonably priced stay Town Centre

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: central location
The room was adequate for our needs. All we wanted was a comfortable bed and room for the night - somewhere centrally located in which to sleep. The room is basic but large and clean.The staff are helpful and efficient. Wifi is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverland SA

Nice place

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pleasant place quiet and peaceful. Clean and tidy with undercover parking next to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past its best

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is well past its best and is on the market. It shows. It could have been helped by superior service but the owners and staff clearly can't be bothered anymore. They weren't interested in trying to make your stay better. The breakfast is very limited and not worth the $15. No cooked breakfast was on offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Over priced !

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Very disappointed considering what we paid.. place is trapped in a 1980 time warp.. no attempt has been made to bring rooms up to standard.. very disappointed .. TV was a joke.. . Shower tiles were covered in Mould!... dis gusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Hotel in need of a major refurbishment

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not much. For what they charged and what you got
Cons: The whole place
Location: Good bakery down the road
The hotel is old and in need of a major refurbishment The TV in our room would have to bc the smallest TV I have every seen . It is smaller than the one in our caravan about a 21"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but rest disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: service could be much more friendly and helpful\heating need attention
Location: well located to visit Barrossa
we stayed here for two nights the rooms were ok in themselves but it was cold the AC not being able to cope. the manager was not friendly and unhelpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place in a busy world.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: See above.
Cons: A new bed.
Location: There are just so many thing which can be done in the Barossa, not just food and wine tasting. The place is overflowing with history.
Over 25 years ago we stayed at this Motel and not a lot has changed. We wanted a quiet place to stay which is not overly expensive. There are a lot of places in the Barossa which charge like wounded bulls simply because they are in that area. The welcoming staff were friendly, the meal was well cooked and when we wanted to sleep there was no interfering noise. The bed could have been more comfortable and some new blankets would be good or else cut the frayed satin binding off.