Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Cold shower, bad Wifi, terrible checkin

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel could not find the reservation, credit card reader does not wor with chip, cold water in the shower ( omited by hotel staff) not regulation for air conditioning in the roomroom, very bad WiFi connection, all for premiun price. It is not the time to be at lidotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel si great but service pretty bad!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nice, modern, Grat rooms and facilities.
Cons: The staff needs to be replaced adn or properly trained to deal with their Guests who by staying there pay for their salaries. They dont care!
Location: great location and a Shopping Mall with efverything underneat the hotel.
I called 53 tiems for them to change the TV remote but stillhad to go to the rcepetion myseld with the remote to get them to change it. Asked for 5.30 am wake up called nochallantly at 6.00 am with no appology for aclling late. Breakfast: eggs were cold and no one bothered to pick up the empty plates even though we piled them on to the other table. They just ingored us. Great hotel but the staff is horrible, arrogant adn nonchallant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CarvallosaJ

Wonderful hotel in Barquisimeto!!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Orbitz
I was so happy with the rooms, they were comfortable and clean. The staff was amazing and spoke great English which was a huge releif! I decided to travel to Venezuela to help with my spanish but was so happy that if I couldn't remember a word, I still wouldn't be lost. Gracias Lidotel! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KMorris

Very centrally located

Posted May 22, 2013 on Orbitz
The Lidotel Hotel Boutique Barguisimeto is very centrally located and had great shopping close by. Felt very safe with all the security measurements they took, like the cameras all over. Was very happy with the service and the food was good. It's a great hotel if you are looking for a great location and security. It also helped that the rooms were very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gym!!

Posted May 21, 2013
Best hotel gym!! I try to keep a work out schedule and it gets difficult when you have to travel but this hotel had a gym worth visiting. I especially loved that the gyms view was the pool unlike most places where you have to face a gray wall the whole time. The hotel was great but for me what made it shine was the gym!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida, Edo Merida

A Special Experience

Posted Nov 24, 2010
It was better than I expected
5 out of 5
by elvis from Nueva York

Excelente Hotel en Venezuela

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2da vez que me quedo en el Lidotel y siempre ando viajando para Nueva York y Paris... esta vez quede impresionado por la atención de todo su personal, desde la recepción hasta los del restaurant. No habia ninguna diferencia con los mejores hoteles que me he quedado con el Lidotel. Lo recomiendo y espero que su personal y administracion sigan haciendo que funcione con todo el teson y optimismo que se merece. Felicitaciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paolo from Bergamo

all'ultimo minuto

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Ho dovuto prenotare all'ultimo minuto e consiglio di farlo via internet sempre e a tutti si spende molto meno e si ottengono gli stessi servizi se non di più. L'hotel è riservato e molto buono, il ristorante lascia un po a desiderare anche se il servizio è impeccabile. Comunque essendo un hotel in un centro commerciale non ci sono problemi. Le mie considerazioni in totale sono molto buone anzi direi ottime.