Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice property, a little faded, working to upgrade.

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly, helpful staff working hard to upgrade a slightly faded property.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Needs refurbishing

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The building is old and needs refurbishing. Rooms are small and not very convenient. The location was very good for my traveling plans
4 out of 5
by Bruno

Nice stay in Barr

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in an old winemakers villa. Very well located with nicely landscaped garden. Friendly service, good breakfast. Rooms somewhat small, esp. bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, completely different from the pictures

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was in the third floor without elevator, the rooms were so tiny without certains, they give you a board to cover the window, broken floor, very low sealing, which was not mentioned in the booking. Complete misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mårten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely grand old hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We stayed with our family in the apartment, extending our stay as a lovely space (incl. nice spacious bathroom!) Bit disappointed with lack of cooking equipment (full kitchen yet one pot, no dishes for oven use etc, defies purpose). Hotel lovely, quaint wee town mostly closed as off peak season, but handy for Alsace wine tasting!
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Worthing

fantastic service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
we stayed one night on our way back to England from Italy. as a family of 5 we stayed in the family room on the 3rd (attic) floor. there was no lift so carrying heavy suitcases up to the attic on the 3rd floor can be a struggle. the last bit is very narrow and steep up to the attic proper. the room was lovely with a good kitchen and large shower although because you are in the roof you have to mind your head. Being in the roof though does give you some lovely views of the village. the proprietor was very helpful and spoke good English.
4 out of 5
by Erikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels