Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice inexpensive hotel, near the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I very much appreciated the helpfulness of the personnel. My luggage was lost by the airline, so they were kind to continuously call them and eventually helped me retrieve my suitcase. Besides, the location is good being very close to the beach.
Cons: The room has a kitchenette, but no cups or plates or utensils.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, size of the room, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance (bathroom, sink, windows) and cleaning.
Location: Far from downtown Rio, closer to the Olympic Village, F-1 race track, concert venue (Rock in Rio - a 30 min ride by car).
I went to Rio for a conference, so I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room. It was basically to sleep. The room was large and well furnished, but there were some issues with maitenance. Cleaning could be improved. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, hot breakfast is delicious. Hotel is near Praia do Pepe, a famous beach. Many bars and restaurants a few blocks away (at Av. Olegario Maciel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Nice Hotel at a Good Value

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
friendly helpful staff, nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for evaluation. We will always do best to serve you and we are very happy that you have chosen the Sun Barra.
4 out of 5
by MARCELO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathalia

ÓTIMO HOTEL (preço, quarto e localização)

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ótimo APART! Ficamos no melhor quarto do hotel (eu e meu namorado), achei o preço ótimo, quarto excelente, bem grande, confortável. Tem um supermercado perto onde vc pode comprar bebidas e comidas. Tem vários restaurantes perto também. Funcionários muito atenciosos. Localização excelente, traquilidade, uma varanda grande de frente para praia! Obrigado a todos!!
2 out of 5
by Leonardo

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fiquei um quarto onde tinha que subir um andar de escada com minha esposa grávida, sendo que não foi informado que existia essa possibilidade de subir de escada. E no nosso quarto somente água gelada para o banho. Foram dias complicados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorena SP

Hotel bem instalado perto da praia

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: localização
Cons: a agua quente no chuveiro do banheiro demora para chegar pouca pressão no mesmo
Location: bem localizado e com boa infraestrutura de restaurantes próximos quiosques ao redor da praia
Ficamos bens instalados, café da manhã bom , sugestão de voltar a emprestar toalha para a praia e guarda sol e cadeira se poosivel
4 out of 5
by Anabela rocio

Super amables en la atención

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Increíble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Equipe Excelente!!! Tive problemas com o ar-condicionado do apartamento que me alocaram, e imediatamente buscaram conserto e, ao entenderam que não conseguiriam solucionar em curto prazo, providenciaram a minha realocação para o melhor quarto do hotel. Não é a primeira vez que sou surpreendido positivamente pela equipe do Sol da Barra, e sempre que for a RJ ficarei por lá.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização excelente!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
O atendimento dos funcionários é excelente! Estão sempre à disposição para ajudar no que for preciso. A localização do hotel é muito boa! O café da manhã é simples mas suficiente. O único desconforto foi o cheiro forte de mofo no apartamento.