Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: excellent customer service by front desk and breakfast staff. Quiet, nice pool, close to the malls. Good breakfast. Cons: housekeeping staff seemed lazy. Did not clean my room twice during my stay, never replaced my little soap and shampoos, often did not provide towels. Air conditioning stopped working after my 2nd day. Not really much at the area. Same exact breakfast daily. If you want to go to the beaches of copa and Ipanema, will take 20 minutes by car; airport is 45-50 without traffic. It's quiet there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
First suite was fifth floor beautiful view of the mountains but no hot water. After two days we requested a move. Second room 3rd floor no view but HOT water. Staff very helpful, all spoke english. Shopping mall across the street, likewise grocery store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for just one night, but was impressed with service and room, great value.
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Great location, great breakfast, excellent price! 2 blocks from the beach and in front of two malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Recomendo !

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Gostei quase tudo ... Só acho que a comida e bebida, deveria ser mais em conta, é muito caro ! The resto, tudo ok! 👍
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Iowa

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel that could be great with a little TLC and initiative. Pros: Breakfast, internet, pool, walking distance to beach (about 12 min), jogging path, location (right on main bus line including express buses to airport, across the street from "Barra Downtown" mall). Cons: Pool only has hours from 9am-5pm, no hot tub, fitness equipment needs some repairs, computer printer not working, the neighborhood was fairly dusty due to nearby bridge construction, very little helpful information in the room (especially in English). To prepare for the Olympics, I think that they need to prepare some FAQ sheets in English, and put these in the rooms and on the web. They should also have Rio maps available to guests. I don't speak Portuguese, but was still able to figure out things like: 1) Two premium bus service lines (routes 2018 and 2918, with AC and wife) go from GIG to very close to this hotel, for about a 10th of the cost of a taxi, 2) several inexpensive bus lines can take you from this hotel to Ipanema or Cococabana or to Barra Shopping or to the Alvorada bus terminal, 3) there are free ferries to take you across the canal that is between the hotel and the beach (though you can walk around, too), 4) the "small" mall across the street, called Barra Downtown, has lots of very good food options and shopping, too. So I was able to get around fine, but it would have been easier to have this sort of information ahead of time or at my finger tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Room was nice , close to shopping and the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff were friendly and spoke a little English . Room service was a bit of a challenge with the language . Hotel was situated well for my business at Rio Centro convention centre and 1/2 hour away from Copacabana beach in the other direction
5 out of 5
by CHANG-SHENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hotel staff are not friendly can't even crack a smile.