Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pei

Warm service; clean simple room; great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Every staff there is very friendly and always welcomed us with warm smiles and greetings. When they knew that we cant meet the breakfast time for the first morning due to early departure for tour, they offered to prepare breakfast box for us. On the day we checked out, we suddenly had some issue with the bus we booked to Huaraz. The on-duty staff tried very hard to assist us by checking on internet and making several phone calls. We're very touched by their service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pei, It was a pleasure to meet you guys and assist you. Thank you so much for calling us to be sure that your travel plan were working fine. We really appreciate it. Alithu Torrejón
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great B&B!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: The breakfast was "ok" but nothing special. That's not a game changer, but if one thing could improved, this might be it.
Location: This place is situated stone's throw from the heart of Barranco. There is a Starbucks nearby if, like me, coffee is a priority, good restaurants, etc.
The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and attentive to your needs. The rooms are clean, funky (fun art and architectural design), yet overall pretty basic. Good hot water. I'd recommend D'Osma for backpackers on a budget who want to meet and get to the hotel staff, as well as more seasoned travelers who still choose vibe and soul over stale, bigger hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Alithu Torrejón , Hotel Management
Hi Jason, Thanks for your suggestion about the breakfast, it helps us a lot to start working in new offer. We hope to see your in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very charming B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very charming B&B with a lot of character. The location is fantastic, and the staff was very friendly. There's a nice open-air courtyard as well. The only negatives were very minor: the internet is a little slow, though that's probably just be a Peru problem in general, and the walls were paper thin. We could hear the people in the next room, (and in their bathroom) as if there were only a curtain between. But we had a great time and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Atlanta

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel for the money! We really enjoyed the neighborhood and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Planning to come back!
4 out of 5
by Pooja from Boston

Great EXCEPT for cigarette smoke in the courtyard!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was a solo female traveler in February (2016) and I loved D'Osma. Safe, clean, great neighborhood in Barranco, and easy access to the Metropolitano (the public bus system with a dedicated traffic lane, kind of like a light rail system). The staff were wonderful! However, D'Osma allows smoking in their courtyard/patio area. I would have seriously reconsidered staying here if I knew that. My room (which was very nice) was located on one side of the small courtyard, with the office/kitchen/entrance/exit on the other side of the courtyard. If I were to enter, exit, go to the office, go to the kitchen, and/or return to my room, I had to walk through a cloud of smoke. There was a guest who was constantly in the courtyard smoking. The kitchen has window "slats" facing the courtyard, which you can't close, so even the wonderful breakfast each morning was spoiled by cigarette smoke. Please adjust your policy about smoking or inform guests of this in advance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very convenient situation in Barracca

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Barracca cosy safe place to stay as single traveller with some nice bars and close to Pacific ocean just not too much to see make sure u get into heart of lima and ignore miraflores altogether
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Worcester

Wonderful B&B

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great little B&B in the Barranco neighborhood, within 2 minutes walking distance to the center with restaurants, cafés, etc. It's a really comfortable "homey" place with staff who really care about their guests, their employees, and the world (they have the most impressive statement on sustainability and non-discrimination that I have ever seen at any kind of lodging). I had to leave to catch a plane before breakfast began but the staff made me a light breakfast anyway and seemed visibly worried when my can was a few minutes late. I felt very taken care of. The rooms are very comfortable (with TV & fan) , there is a really nice outdoor patio to sit in and read, wifi works great. There is absolutely nothing close to bad I can say about this inn. It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Victor from world traveler

bohemian corner

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions of the area. The room was interesting, clean, and hot. We were there in Feb (summer for them) There was a fan to stir the warm air. The neighborhood has a bohemian feel with lots of good food and interesting corners. Go to the ¨Puente de los Suspiros¨ and then walk past the crumbling old church with vultures on the roof to look for the couple of restaurant - bars with views of the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the family feel were my favorite aspects. Good breakfast too!
Cons: A full-length mirror in the room would be nice. Everything else is great.
Location: You can walk to the beach and to many great restaurants and clubs easily from here.
D'Osma is a very cute little B&B - nothing fancy, but nice for a place to stay comfortably while you're exploring Lima. The location is great and the staff very friendly. My only issue is there is a little bit of street noise because it's on a busy road, but that's the trade-off for accessibility.