Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel need to be update

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good buffet and varied every day
Cons: the complete hotel
Location: close to restaurant and club
well the to beginning with NO SECURUTY BOX in the room, no bottle of water in the room all furniture including the TV need upgrade, not comforters in the bed, bath and pool need to be clean, the wall outlet must of them don't work, AC need repair too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Terrible hotel too dirty

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: nothing You pay too much for something so bad and dirty
Cons: Should improve everything and not deceive people
Location: The location is good but there are better hotels that are cheaper and clean
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE You pay too much for something so bad and dirty Terrible Hotel, the pictures posted on the web side is a lie,The rooms are not like the photos are too small and dirty, the Bathroom is dirty with mold is unhygienic, The rooms smell like mold, The room doesn't have a safety deposit box, They do not put water in the refrigerators to consume the client, The pool is full of mold all over it disgusting get into it, The hotel staff excuses itself by saying that it is historical heritage, But the dirt is not heritage, the Tv are from 20 years ago, the corridors to get the rooms are dark without light As tourists I felt fear in those corridors , The elevator is terrible it's too afraid of being locked up and does not have an employee to operate it all day. Only the restaurant staff is attentive the rest of the staff is unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all, housekeeping crew takes the used towels from the floor in the bathroom and they hag it behind the door for reuse, no shampoo refill
Cons: everything!!!
Location: nothing to do at walking distance
The reservation was for US$390.00 aprox. and I paid in this terrible hotel facility almost US$600.00, no explanation, take it or leave it. The hotel is in reality NON start rate. No room service at any time, restaurant service till 8 pm and with minimal offer in the menu. Please retire this hotel from Expedia's choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A terrible experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
How a hotel can be rated 4 starts, without any food service after 8 pm, not even room service. The housekeeping people takes the towels from the floor and hang behind the bathroom door. The cleanness of the bathroom was disgusting. No elevators. The room amenities are out of date, tv from 15 years ago, matters absolutely damage and old. Definitely a terrible experience that I don't recomendaciones to anybody, paying for a 4 starts hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Grand hotel that is tranquil

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nice staying in a grand hotel with a quiet and peaceful feeling to it.
Cons: The facilities could use some sprucing up.
Location: Local shops are close and I walked to the Church of the Immaculate Conception.
It's well known that the hotel needs some rehabilitation which is occurring. That said, the room was small, clean, and comfortable. The facilities are still nice and I enjoyed the lobby, pool, restaurant, bar in part because it wasn't that crowded. I speak a little Spanish and I found the staff accommodating and wanting to make sure that I enjoyed my stay which I did. Breakfast was enjoyable. I didn't have any negative experiences. Surrounding area may not be the best, but I walked to a couple local shops and felt fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from q

the hotel needs to be renovated

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Its a nice hotel but it needs to be renovated. Also the national beers are very expensive. A aguila light is 10 thousand pesos when autside of the hotel cost 3 thousand pesos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff really slow, xxxxxxxxxxx to many papers just for check in
5 out of 5
by Chintaka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
A great overall trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful classic building, poor up keep & service

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The pool, the building and the grounds are beautiful but poorly maintained.
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is great and central
I have stayed in this hotel three times this year and this was by far the worst experience there I ever had. They are going thru a transition and they are low on staffing and you can completely notice that they have cut back on all services. The new staffers they have are nowhere near as welcoming as the previous staff. The only person that was kind and helpful was a receptionist Thailin. Even the breakfast has been scaled back. I'm hoping that when Marriot does finally take over they will restore this beautiful iconic building and the service this hotel should offer.