Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by santander blanco from cali

pesima atencion

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
a atención fue pésima, desde la llegada ya que querían una habitación estándar cuando yo había pagado una Junior suite. La suite tenia goteras ,es bonita y amplia pero des afortunadamente con goteras, los ventiladores del loby no refrescan y el calor es insoportable, el desayuno no es variado y los meseros tardan hasta 30 minutos para llevar un refresco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disinchanted...

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
What you promise in the Internet is not offered at the hotel after booking. The only favorable experience was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hernando

Desastre

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Primero creo que Hotels.com debe hacer mas investigacion antes de recomendar algun hotel y hacer pasar a su clientes por experiencias tan desastrosas como estas. Hotel El Prado fue hace muchos años el mejor hotel de Barranquilla y por eso lo escogi. Gran error. Despues me entere que el hotel fue decomisado por la Direccion de estupefacientes de Colombia y hoy en dia es el peor hotel. Las instalaciones desastrosas, las habitaciones dan asco, la comida mediocre y solo podemos salvar el sevicio, a excepcion del frontdesk, que se esmeran por conservar su trabajo a pesar de las condiciones del hotel. Da lastima. Reserve por 3 dias pero tuve que salirme el primer dia y solicitar el reembolso del dinero Espero que hotels.com diseñe una forma de asesorar a sus clientes antes de cometer estos graves errores. Ademas perdi mi reward a pesar de ser yo el perjudicado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 3, 2011
El Prado hotel definitely has classic old school charm. The staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. Reminded me of my grandmother's homecooking. My mother and I stayed for 5 nights and got very familiar with the surrounding neighborhood. There's a supermarket, bank, and places to shop for souvenirs within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel to those that enjoy a place with lots of character rather than a place that is sleek and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Charming old hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Definitely worth the extra pesos to stay somewhere nice after a long weekend in the hinterlands. Restaurant was decent -- food portions were ridiculously huge. The pool was quite spectacular but closed at 8p.m. before we could swim. Room was spacious, but slightly outdated. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Barranquilla's Best Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2011
The Hotel Prado is a very old classy hotel. It is not new and shiny. That is what I like about it. I have traveled a lot in my life time and stayed at many old hotels in Europe but I like this hotel the best. Great hallways to walk through-very good service-I just enjoy the whole experience with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barranquilla, CO

Great visit - the pool is amazing!

Posted Sep 15, 2010
A great, old, classic hotel. We had a suite sized room, which was great. The grounds, and particularly the pool area, are worth the price of admission...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Second time I have stayed.

Posted Apr 1, 2010
I really like this hotel. This is the second time I have stayed there with my girlfriend. I was there for a week at Christmas and a week a in mid March. Beautiful old classic hotel. Great place-nice room-I enjoyed our stay greatly. I would go back for sure.