Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Older facility but overall decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The hotel had a LOT of potential! Rooms were VERY large and will lit. Furnishing a bit old, but the room was clean. Bad experience with the first room we were given, electrical problems, and general disrepair. Ended up being OK, after that. Management questioned payment in the end, I assume since I have heard no more things have been straightened out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but not terrific

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Price is reasonable.
Cons: Better breakfast - increase variety. Be more friendly.
Location: We stayed here one night on the way visiting Dartmouth College.
Room is big and fairly clean. Beds are comfortable. Has all the appliances as stated on the website. Staff is friendly but lacks warmth. Breakfast is not good - very few items to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Barre.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Great location and a great staff
Cons: Like all older facilities, management should continue to update. Great maintenance can only go on for so long.
Location: No idea about things to do. We were attending a family reunion. Location was fine.
We stayed in the Inn. The room was clean, spacious and adequately appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
When I first rolled up to the hotel I have to admit I was a little nervous. The outside is a little out dated, but what else should anyone expect for the back woods of VT? No one was manning the front desk. It is a weird phone system that used to call the manger. It took 15 minutes for it to work before I got an actual person at the front desk. The manger/owner was very nice and so was the house keeping staff. My room was great, very big. The bed was comfortable. I short stayed only for that night and was happy. Not sure how I would feel staying longer than a few nights though. Overall I would stay again if I run another half marathon race in VT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leominster MA

Room was extremely clean, bed very comfortable.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The Pool
Cons: Could not find anything wrong.
Location: I was visiting my nephew but grocery stores and gas stations are close by.
I did like my one-night stay, but was not very impressed with my neighbors. But the pool area was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollow inn Room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was large very lean had a large bathroom had a kitchenette Eating area and large desk and tv Continental breakfast was waffles Overall a great experience I would definitely go back again great value for the orice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada.

Huge disappointment

Posted Jul 11, 2015
very much in need of TLC Never will I stay there again. Dirty stained furniture You won't sit on the chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quiet hotel off the road.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: It was off the road, clean and quiet.
Cons: The A/C was on the noisy side. Breakfast could have offered more options.
Location: It is not that far from the Cabot Cheese Factory, and the old Cider Mill.
Staff was helpful and polite. It is close to town where dining options are many. We ate at the pizza place where the food was plentiful and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels