Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Tonawanda, NY

This is the second time we have stayed here.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and clean.
Cons: Breakfast should last until 10a
Location: Location was close to family that we visit. Not far from shopping and coffee shop.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Hollow Inn. It is very comfortable and a good price. Very clean room. The hide a bed couch was old, but we didn't have to use it. Love the breakfast waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, reasonable and near where I needed to go.
Cons: The bathroom did not have an electrical outlet.
Well worth the cost! The staff was very helpful, the room was spacious and the beds comfy. Nice stop when in the area for a few days. Sugarbush is about 45 minutes away and Barre has some decent restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Christy

Good for a quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Warm greeting at the front desk by Louis, as well as warm ambiance in lobby. Large room with balcony in the main building. Kitchenettes are updated. They appear to be making some improvements and certain things are not finished, many areas showing that there is work in progress. Clean overall but the bottom of the bathtub (room 506) could use some bleach, and there was a stain on the blanket on the bed. Louis was kind enough to bring me another blanket late in the evening. I did not participate in the breakfast at this hotel due to my schedule. All the staff were really nice. If I can suggest one thing to management, pay closer attention to details.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jere

Great Value!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We love visiting this part of Vermont and Hollow Inn is such a good value that it's easy to overlook that the hotel needs a bit of sprucing up, especially the bathroom in our room.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, quiet, and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us I am glad you enjoy your stay hope to see you soon! Louis front desk admin
5 out of 5
by Amber

Clean Rooms and Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this hotel due to location and was pleasantly surprised of how great an experience it was. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was good too
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us...and thank you for your great experience. Hope to see you soon ! Louis Orellana Front Desk Admin
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, and a great price for the quality. Rooms are very large and have balconies. Furnishings are outdated, but everything is clean and comfortable. No complaints, would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Us. We are glad you enjoy the quality and space of our rooms hope to see you soon Front Desk Admin
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
clean and convenient, gave me a room upgrade upon arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Us Hope to see you soon It is our commitment to make the customer as comfortable as possible. From Desk admin