Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yokr, NY

Nice hotel but boring city...

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great hotel for a quick stop. Stayed here for a three day ski weekend. Very close to many ski mountains but the city is desolate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
First room was not cleaned from previous guest. Second room had mold in the ceiling of bathroom and around windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry that the room you had first been assigned to was not cleaned. I have investigated and found that the room was overlooked by mistake and was not put on our housekeeper's list of rooms that day. Thank you for bringing the bathroom ceiling to our attention, we immediately took care of the issue. It is quite rare that we have any issues with the cleanliness of our rooms, and we strive to make sure all guests are totally satisfied. I apologize again for your inconvenience, and hope you will give us another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Solana Beach

This will be my Barre Hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to hear that we will be your go-to hotel when visiting this area, and we value our repeat business a great deal. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Austin

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
good place for small town Vermont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comment a great deal, and we hope to have you stay with us again the next time you come to visit the Barre VT area.
3 out of 5
by Gayle

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for scoring your stay with us. If there is anything in particular that you were not completely satisfied with, we encourage all guests to let us know right away so we can make it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynette from Waterford, MI

Overnight stop

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast bar was nice but it was a rather odd set up in the basement of the motel which you had to enter from the outside. The rooms had been updated and were clean. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the full hot breakfast we serve every morning (included in room price). Our breakfast room was once a full service restaurant and bar, which is why it is located there. We hope you will come to visit us again when returning to the area. Have a great Holiday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good location.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Older hotel that is partially renovated. Breakfast was good and room was clean. Some work still needs to be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback on your stay at Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier. We have recently renovated the guest rooms and public areas within the past year, and have plans to make many more upgrades very soon. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and being able to swim in the indoor heated pool was great!
Cons: Pool had chips in the side, could be patched up, Shower heads are a little short (for tall people) had to squat to be able to wash my hair and face.
Location: Location is good, but didn't get to go out and about much.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, you could see that some areas needed to be updated. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review of your stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be clean and of good value. We hope to have you stay again sometime when passing through Barre VT. Thanks again for the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay at the Quality Inn in Barre, VT. We're happy you had a good stay and we hope to have you back again when in the area.