Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacation 2016

Posted Sep 7, 2016
ok experience ...bed was fairly good ..easy to find and priced ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everywhere, USA

Overall, a great place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: better mattresses, please!
Location: Burlington is a gorgeous college town, on Lake Champlain with a view of the Adirondacks. Church St marketplace is a nice place - lots of good food.
Nice facility, wonderful restaurant (Windjammer). The only downside, which was a biggie, was the bed. The mattress was very soft and had a big sinkhole in the middle. The room was fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Quality is affordable here

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and hot tub, hot breakfast, great staff
Location: close to Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory
We arrived tired after a 6 hr drive from Maine. We were welcomed with chocolate chip cookies and cold lemonade, and coffee for my hubby. We were shown to our room on the first floor next to the breakfast place and close to the pool. So refreshing to take a dip in the pool and so relaxing to soak and get water massage in the hot tub. We had the place to ourselves and had so much fun. After a restful sleep, we were treated to a hot breakfast wirh waffles, bacon, eggs and sausage among other continental breakfast items, and did I mention the fruits? Checkout was efficient as well. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by Boon from NJ

Good hotel with great customer service.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was decent but clean. Good indoor pool size with hot tub. Breakfast was delicious but have to walk downstairs which was fine with us. WiFi signal was very weak, had to stay in lobby to get connected. Great friendly desk staff, especially Melissa. Left my camera in the room, did not realize it until we returned home to find a voice message from Melissa. She ensured me that it would be kept safe and promptly sent it back with follow-ups. Thanks for the great service!
4 out of 5
by Marcella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cris

Motel with the Quality Inn name

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this Quality Inn because of its price, not too high nor too low. I wasn't expecting much because the reviews were mixed. The staff was friendly and nice, and even showed us to our room. When we opened the door, the very first thing we noticed is the musky and damp smell like an old basement. The room I would give a 2 star and that is being generous. The beds were ok with thin pillows. There was a flat screen TV, a desk, a small closet and a small bathroom as a motel would have. There was a single couch/chair with a stain running down the middle of the chair. The carpet also seemed damp and there was a section next to the bed that was sticky! I'm afraid to think what they could be! Overall this is a motel with the Quality Inn name. The service was friendly but the hotel/motel is old and needs to be upgraded and stained furniture replaced. I would not pay what I payed for this type of accommodation, but then again all hotels around the area seemed to be overpriced. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff but I honestly would not stay in this hotel again just because of the quality of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Just passing through on our road trip. Room was small but clean. Overflow parking area was kinda creepy. Expedia didn't book us correctly but the front desk was able to fix it and hold our room.
4 out of 5
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

It was fine.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very nice. The free breakfast was very good. The room was dated yet clean but did have faint dog smell. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that they were putting a new roof on the hotel right above our room on the second floor. They didn't work past 7 that night but it was loud and there were roofing tacks on the porch right outside our room. I don't think they should have booked rooms directly under the roofers.
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Laval

Qualité de service +++ ne peut demander mieux

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Trente minutes après notre arrivée, la pluie a commencé et nous n'avions pas encore souper. La réceptionniste nous a trouvé des restaurants qui livraient et nous a dit de mettre nos motos à l'abri parce qu'ils annonçaient de la grêle. Le personnel a toujours été attentif à nos demandes. La chambre était superbe et tres propre. Le déjeuner avait beaucoup de choix pour un inclus.