Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: clean & comfortable bed
Cons: new door locks apparently the current ones freeze all the time
Only problem was that the lock on the door was frozen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see You again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Haven, CT

near relatives

Posted Dec 27, 2016
very friendly staff. Great breakfast. They fixed the tub drain
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room was very clean and well maintained..Found the bed in the bed in this room to be not as comfortable as the one we stayed in the last time we stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Melissa , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you on your next trip to Barre, Vermont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel staff was nice. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It is a good location for seeing our daughter and grandson. It is older and has some issues. But I still would recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the staff
Cons: heating system and know repairs made before renting out the room
On a positive note, the receptionists we encountered were very pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was good. We were put in a room where the door handle was a little broken which we were informed of when we checked in. Turns out it was not just getting in that was an issue but it did not lock well. It was cold out and the heater rattled every time it went on throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation 2016

Posted Sep 7, 2016
ok experience ...bed was fairly good ..easy to find and priced ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere, USA

Overall, a great place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: better mattresses, please!
Location: Burlington is a gorgeous college town, on Lake Champlain with a view of the Adirondacks. Church St marketplace is a nice place - lots of good food.
Nice facility, wonderful restaurant (Windjammer). The only downside, which was a biggie, was the bed. The mattress was very soft and had a big sinkhole in the middle. The room was fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Quality is affordable here

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and hot tub, hot breakfast, great staff
Location: close to Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory
We arrived tired after a 6 hr drive from Maine. We were welcomed with chocolate chip cookies and cold lemonade, and coffee for my hubby. We were shown to our room on the first floor next to the breakfast place and close to the pool. So refreshing to take a dip in the pool and so relaxing to soak and get water massage in the hot tub. We had the place to ourselves and had so much fun. After a restful sleep, we were treated to a hot breakfast wirh waffles, bacon, eggs and sausage among other continental breakfast items, and did I mention the fruits? Checkout was efficient as well. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Just passing through on our road trip. Room was small but clean. Overflow parking area was kinda creepy. Expedia didn't book us correctly but the front desk was able to fix it and hold our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

It was fine.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very nice. The free breakfast was very good. The room was dated yet clean but did have faint dog smell. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that they were putting a new roof on the hotel right above our room on the second floor. They didn't work past 7 that night but it was loud and there were roofing tacks on the porch right outside our room. I don't think they should have booked rooms directly under the roofers.