Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was as expected.
We needed a hotel close to the airport because of a late arrival. It was easy to get to with parking on site. An excellent breakfast was included. The hotel is on a hilltop so you have a lovely view.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyable hotel, staff was pleasant

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We had a very short stay due to arriving late and leaving early. The staff was pleasant and the entry and lobby were nice and clean. From our room we could see that that was a nice outside patio area. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Antonia maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

short stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: character
Cons: needs some updating, but I think that is in the process
Location: didn't explore
a little tricky to drive to, we had a rental car. We rode a bus back from the airport, that was pretty straight forward. We were visiting from the US. Neat hotel on a hilltop Wonderful dinner, the pairing special is a great value
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stunning views of Spain but much too far from city

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Some of the staff were genuinely friendly and others should not be in the service industry. The facility is gorgeous, only needs mild up-keeping. Definitely not as close to the Barcelona city centre as I hoped. But, being up on the hill, those views we're breathtaking. They have a nice little bar with a variety of delicious beers. The Sant Boi village war the hotel is interesting. Overall, for the price... I give it 2 thumbs up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view but not close to much.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not too expensive to get to airport or port
Location: not much around
Overall this hotel is a 3, okay at best. I stayed here for one night before and after my cruise. If it's only for one night I would stay again, otherwise I don't think it's for staying longer.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, courtyard
Cons: Plumbing, restaurant
Location: 25 minute cab from central areas of BCN. We staid here the night before our flight out of town.
Great building, staff and pool. Restaurant is not top notch but a convenient offering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Short stay after Business meeting 1 night

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the nice location
Cons: The room facilities and condition. Poor Air conditioning units . noisy and poor at bringing temp down.
Location: There are some Roman Baths and a nice Church . Its quite a nice location for a walk.
At reception given a room in an old annex probably put up in the 1970s. Damp and smelly the bathroom walls had sooty mould fungus growing ! I complained and was given a room in the main part of the Hotel - this was acceptable although the shower was faulty - red hot or a trickle if you turned to an non scalding heat.. Had a meal in the evening at the Hotel which was nice. The staff were friendly although rushed there were only 3 staff dealing with over 60 guests so it was slow. There was a note in Hotel rooms with a written apology of the poor condition of the room saying they were being updated although no sign of work in progress.
4 out of 5
by Zalka

Good value in Sant Boi

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were here for a baseball tournament so wanted to be near Sant Boi baseball facility and close to the metro station. The hotel worked out perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning buffet breakfast is worth including in your package. The stroll down to the old town square near the metro stop had many small cafes which were good. The metro facilitated trips into Barcelona and Montserrat. The stroll from the square to the hotel is all up a steep hill so one should be mobile and in shape. The pool was a nice addition on hot summer afternoons. The views are nice from most of the rooms.