Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

It looked like the maid had given up.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: better dusting
The room was not dusted for quite awhile. The water was sandy when we first turned it on. The beds were very comfortable. The tim Horton's was across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke ON

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: geo location
very central. Staff very helpful. Beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto on

convenient stay close to highway

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: spacious and great beds. Continental breakfast was a great bonus
Cons: AC wall unit a little noisy and mildly ineffective
Location: Barrie Ontario on Essa road
nice quiet room with great beds and pillows. AC unit needs updating or complete overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overnight on fishing trip

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly. Late arrival and we were met by staff at front door.
Cons: Outside appearance - landscaping
Group of 8 fisherman looking for an inexpensive yet quality room to break up a long drive. Convenient right off highway but no noise from traffic in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Ont.

Hotel was in a good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the room (except for smoky smell) and the convenience of having breakfast before we left for the day.
Cons: Air quality. This hotel was all non-smoking, but when the air conditioning was on we had a smoky room smell. I have a bad allergy to cigarette smoke
Location: We were staying for the night and moving on in the morning, so did not plan to do more nearby this time.
Our experience was mostly good in that we know what to expect from Comfort Inns and choose this chain when we can. We appreciate the availability of non-smoking rooms (due to my allergy to cigarette smoke) and the included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean room and comfortable night

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: I think that there were no elevators and it should be identified in the ad. Luckily I was only there for 1 day and only had a duffle bag.
Location: nice location ... I was attending an education day at Georgian Day and had no time to look at the location. It did have many nearby restaurants.
friendly staff, Great breakfast at the breakfast room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had an excellent 2 week stay at the Comfort Inn on Essa! Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, as well as excellent accommodations made for a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great Hotel! The staff was extremely kind and friendly and the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop for the night.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
No pool. No elevator. Room was Clean and warm. great breakfast. Great staff. Right off the highway and beside a Hortons!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury ON

do not recommend

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: the staff were nice
Cons: update, clean, raise standards of cleanliness & rooms
Location: ok location
room was not properly cleaned, overflow in tub black & moldy, strange smell, would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Gwen Tomkinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We are delighted to passed your comment over to your front desk. I have passed your comment over to our housekeeping dept, I am happy to report this wont happy again