Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, ON

2 night stay for the Tough Mudder event

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Easy access off highway, accommodating staff, clean, pool & hot tub
Cons: nothing - had no complaints at all.
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, mount st Louis events
Excellent service and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed over for 2 nights for the Tough Mudder event and it was an easy 20 min commute to our event. Great to have the pool and the hot tub especially after that event!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Excellent business location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel ... close to businesses and hightway.
Fast and friendly check-in ... excellent, comfortable room ... good choice of breakfast ... sufficient parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Over rated

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Over priced, outdated rooms, air quality was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mascouche,Qc

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was clean and quite. Location is good for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was clean & trendy. Bed was comfortable & room was nice. Staff were all great. The showers never really got very warm or hot. The breakfast closed at 10am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Nice decor

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Limited menu option. The first 2 days, we ate badly cooked eggs, blend potatoes. It seems that everything came
Location: good location, little out of town and in industrial location. But, over all it is a good place and about 5 minutes away from restaurants.
Breakfast is menu style. I never stayed in a 5 star hotel with a limited menu option for breakfast and you have to order from the menu. They even did not have cereals. So, for 3 days, we just ate eggs (we do not eat meats). The first 2 days, we ate badly cooked eggs, blend potatoes. Scramble eggs were dried, chopped into pieces ( not sure if the cook though the order was for birds or babies). It seems that everything came out of box (not the eggs), all you needed to do just warm it up. Bagel was as hard as rock. on the 2nd day, I brought this to staff's attention and our 3rd day breakfast, was much better. Potatoes had some color, spices and salt on it. In the future, I would not purchase a package with breakfast included. I can get the same breakfast from Mcd or other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet away from the major highways.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good breakfast. Not sure why they call it the " American breakfast". Should be called "Canadian breakfast". Up to date fitness room. Nice family pool. Large TV with clear picture. We enjoyed our stay. I would book here again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is great!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, Food, Clean, Comfortable.
Cons: Bigger towels in the pool area, fix the pool card reader and fix the loose hand rail.
Location: Close to the highway and good food!
This hotel was great! Friendly staff, great food comfortable and clean rooms. I'v been in many hotels and this is one of the good ones! The only things I can mention that was not 100% positive was the pool was hard to get into as the card reader didn't read all the time, one of the hand rails going in and out of the pool was loose and they only had tiny towels in the pool area for use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Ok hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfeast
Cons: Pillows de finned to be changed soft and overused.
Location: Need a car to go anywhere.
Need a car to go anywhere from hotel location and pillows need to be changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

First Time

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice stay . Excellent staff. Comfortable room and a hot breakfast.