Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouch

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Not sure what this hotel/resort is trying to achieve, but it’s not in the right direction. Save your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice spot- pleasant rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I used to star elsewhere when I came to the area- but will be coming back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I only stayed one night for convention. It is a nice view. I love the scenery from my window - The golf course Staffs are friendly and courtesy. The food at Steak house INN is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: it had both in door and out pools.
Location: only for the night to visit with friends offf season and the price was right
Staff and facilities very nice and friendly. How house keeping staff in our room we had to call for extra toilet paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The attitude of the staff in Crazy House is terrible. We understand that they short staff in serving, however, her attitude is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by paulh, Hotel Management
Anonymous, I have passed on your comments to our Director - Food & Beverage. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Regards, Paul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great....but construction killed it

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Construction going on was very distracting...attentive fun staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by paulh, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanks for the review. Construction is a necessary part of the growth of the resort and I'm sorry it hindered your experience on this occasion. We do try to limit the disruption to guests and program the work in non-peak times of the year. The construction is limited to one building and is certainly not resort-wide. Regards, Paul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to golf tournament

Posted Aug 31, 2017
quick check in and very comfortable room. close to golf and pub which is a great meeting place for fellow players
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by paulh, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanks for the comments on the proximity of accommodation and restaurant/bars to the Valley golf course. All the activities on-resort are within easy walking distance of each other - even quicker when you are on a golf cart! Regards, Paul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: It is pretty rural - about 20 mins from anything - aside from the amenities on site.
This was a disappointing stay. The hotel promotes free wifi - but on the 3rd floor, we could not access it at all. When we told the front desk we were informed they knew there was an issue - and said we could call the provider and work out a solution with them or we could change rooms. Both rooms we were in smelt musty, not sure why. The sheets and mattress protector, on the beds barely covered the mattress. The hotel is advertised as a resort with an added resort fee, but all the amenities aside from the pool are for an additional cost (including the mini-putt). Sadly this was a disappointing adventure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Value for the dollar I guess!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just ok, might be ok in ski season, didn't hit the mark I was expecting. Oh well look towards someplace else when in this area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia info outdated

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Not a bad hotel. Newly refurbished rooms with all of your basic needs. Expedia ad said the room we rented had a jetted tub but all tubs were replaced with soaker tubs. Not a huge deal but a disappointment for my wife. They have a nice indoor and outdoor pool as well as a good restaurant (only open for dinner Tues - Sat). Not a 5 star property but not the worst place either.