Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH BAY

DISCUSSED

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: NOTHING WOULD NEVER GO BACK
Cons: OLD AND OUTDATED NEEDS TO CLEAN IT UP INSIDE AND OUTSIDE
Location: NOTHING REALLY
UNREAL DISCUSSED NEVER AGAIN NOT SATIFIED NOISE?SLAMMING OF DOORS ALL NIGHT LONG CONNINTENAL BREAKFAST DISGUSTING WOULDN' T FEED THAT TO MY DOG WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE TO STAY AT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Avoid

Posted Aug 31, 2017
- Room was filthy and smelled really bad - People were knocking on our door into the early morning looking for a party - When we called to complain about the noise there was no answer at the front desk - The next day when we asked for a refund on our second day so we could stay somewhere else the hotel manager wasn't surprised - Cleaning staff left their cart resting on my car - We're now trying to get a refund for the night we stayed through Expedia and the hotel managers are dodging their calls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sundridge, ON

original pond and park in front has been removed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything;
Location: lived in Barrie for 25 years and was very disappointed that such a lovely setting has been destroyed to make room for a park lot;
first room was dirty; no tub in bathroom, TV did not work, something was smeared on the headboard and a there was hole in the wall with wires sticking out; asked for another room; second room was better, but bathroom fixtures were old and need replacing with up to date fixtures; bed was only a double not a queen; TV was too small and remote was inadequate to operate it; no complimentary bottle of water; no hand towels, no face cloths and no rack to sit the suitcase on so it had be on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great friendly staff stayed many times close to downtown need bigger towels in rooms always clean Good rates and last minute availability restaraunt on site would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Baljinder, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential is there

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Even though the owels were so rough, we asked for more towels (twice) and never received them :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Baljinder, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by Michele

Terrible Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful. Hotel needs many repairs. I would not recommend it to anybody. Very tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: close to major hwy
stayed for two nights - room clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by bj, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
by joseph

my stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were friendly the room was clean but there was a problem with the toilet and caused it to flush every 1/2 hour all night long the continental breakfast was not very good in that it there was not mush of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! we will take look your issue and fix them .
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels