Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Ok I like smoking room clean and breakfast was good convieninent parking and lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Close to highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie on

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was fantastic and accommodation! Room was comfortable , with great amenities. Nice touches with holiday decorations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities
Cons: This hotel is need of repairs. The room was ok but not the best, the bathroom door would not close properly and the beds were not very comfortable.
Location: Close to shopping and easy to access the 400
Our experience was not so great. I have stayed at other Travelodge hotels, and this one was not the nicest. I enjoyed the staff as they were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking Hotel / Too Many Cleaning Products

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I'm not one to write bad reviews, having travelled more than 60 countries I've stayed in a lot of nasty places. The biggest issue I had here was that I was in a room one floor above the "smoking rooms". First off - why do hotels still allow people to smoke in them? There's pretty much nowhere else in Canada, short of your own home, where you can smoke. It's terrible. First thing I noticed when walking in my room was it STUNK of cleaning products. Serious neurotoxins going on. I didn't realize until later that it was all to mask the cigarette stink coming up from below. It's 2017, not 1987 - ban all smoking from your facility and get some green cleaning products. There's no need to poison your guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Room

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The room was very smoky smellingand i dont smoke and their were cob webs on ceiling and and broken tiles wish should be fixed in bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff at the front desk was extremely unorganized and unprofessional. My friends went to their room after checking in and one the room key didn’t work and two there was already another couple in their room. Also my own room keys didn’t work and when I went to the front desk to let them know the woman Brittany was very rude towards me and there was also another couple in line that cards didn’t work either. Not very impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Carpet hallways were stained in many places. Mildew in the washroom. Blankets were torn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some repair issues.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Bed side lamp was unplugged and not used recently. Had to stretch the cord across the head board, which had me look under the bed and notice a hole in the wall. At least two larda Beatles ran across my face while I slept. Shower rod had been broken and repaired in an angle so shower curtain sits low and in the tub. Some sketchy people up all night in the parking lot, though it was Halloween weekend. Overall it's exactly what I needed and I was very satisfied even with the small repair issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Central

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Tons of teenagers drinking and partying all night until 6AM in the halls and outside. Beds are very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Okay for just a night

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was very close to downtown barrie which makes the taxi ride affordable and allows for easy access to the bars, but the hotel was mediocre and okay for just a night. I probably wouldn't stay here again for several reasons. The first being that you are only allowed one vehicle per room. This is not stated on the website when booking so when we arrived one of us had to park about a 10-minute walk away from the hotel behind the Canadian Tire. And there's no identification on where that parking lot is so you have to guess and pray that you don't get a ticket or get your vehicle towed. The second reason was that after having parked at a completely different parking lot because the front desk person informed us upon arrival that they expected to be full, when looking in the parking lot there was a lot of spaces free. The room we booked had a bed and a pull-out mattress but there was no sheets blankets or pillows for the pull-out bed and when asked for extra blankets and pillows we were informed that other rooms had up to 10 people which then took all of the pillows and extra blankets, so rooms that had the correct number of people didn't have the supplies they needed.