Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

J & J - May 21, 2018

Posted May 22, 2018
Great location to stay with ease of access from Hwy 400! Staff pleasant and room and breakfast great,!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
You get what you pay for. Room was dirty, no soap in the bathroom, beds were uncomfortable... the list goes on. Hotel staff were very friendly, so that’s a plus. Otherwise would need stay there again, would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Friendly staff, great breakfast... nice clean rooms and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Great experience...be back again for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Charles

Posted May 13, 2018
Hallways were dirty but thinking Spring Cleaning had not been possible shruggged the thought. Bad smell in hallways. I was given a SMOKERS ROOM because I had booked through Expedia! Choking from bad air in just a few minutes- tried calling front desk...no answer. Walked down from 3rd floor, waited, and waited to have a room change. Bad smell in hallways...dogs? skunk smell? Foul! People booked in with dogs - one medium sized hyper puppy and one sm horse-sized large dog! No wonder ithis hotel is dirty, run down and SMELLY! My smoke-free room still had a fowl smell-skunks! I pride myself being the best customer a hotel can rent to: clean, and taking care of the room like my own investment -home. The COST for this room was TOO MUCH! A dog shelter is cheaper and I am not a dog to stay in such a poor hotel. Have stayed there before but NOW it has GONE TO THE DOGS!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Posted May 12, 2018
Had a late checkin, room was waiting, no issues with check in at 12:15am, friendly staff at desk, room clean and overall quiet place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud loud loud

Posted May 10, 2018
I booked this hotel as it was close to a race i was running. Everything seemed fine until i tried to go to sleep. The noise in this hotel is increbible. There was a group of US airforce members having a party in the hall and being super loud until almost 4am. Second night, groups of kids were checking in with cases of beer and the hotel became a party hotspot. Walls so thin i could hear people peeing next door. Then a security guard told me to quiet down while i was on the phone and seemed to ignore the party one floor above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
This hotel has a policy of automatically charging $2.26 per day for an in-room safe even if it is never used unless the customer specifically objects. Very annoying !!! Also they put a hold of $200 on my credit card for 4 days even though the payment had already been made to Expedia