Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel was nice. Had better but definitely had worse! If you want a cheap place to stay close to the casino and town, this is it!
2 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed last minute to avoid the bus trip or drive home after show at Rama. Well worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
first of all there was no heat, but there was a portable heater provided. The pillows were terrible and the beds were not comfortable. The shower barely trickled out any water.The room was clean. thought maybe a discount should have been offered for lack of heat. There was a microwave and fridge that were not plugged in and difficult to find a plug, so of course there were just part of the décor. No, I would not stay there again even though it was an editors pick, obviously that person never stayed there.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Lindsay

My favorite place to stay in Orillia

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms have been updated since my last stay. Stayed in same room as last time (my personal favorite), flooring had been replaced, painting has been refreshed, new headboard and accessories. This will never be a five star luxury accommodation and doesn't pretend to be. It's reasonable in cost, relatively clean, and family owned by very friendly, accommodating people. It's also very convenient in a location that's a short drive to the Casino with enough fast food places and conveniences (such as gas bars) nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orillia

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed. One of the face towel were soiled with yellow stain. when we told the owner, there was not even an apology. He just took the towel and said he will throw it away.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Milford Bay

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very courtious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It was fine for the price, can't complain. Easy check in. Didn't use Casino Shuttle, but may take advantage next time.
3 out of 5
by david from Gatineau

A satisfactory motel room at low rate.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Paid a low rate in the off-season. For the price I was entirely satisfied with this small motel room. My room had been updated with newer carpet and bath fixtures and an amateur paint job. Bed was bare bones but comfortable enought to sleep on (maybe BYO pillow). Walls are thin but no worse than some big-chain budget hotels. Shower hot first morning, second day less hot but bearable. WiFi worked well. Other than some dust in some overlooked corners, it was clean. What more could you ask for, for the price?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Price and Location
Good value. A basic room to stay the night. Shower was clean. Towel bar missing (broke off I guess) in bathroom. Sink stopper stuck shut just before leaving, other than those it was good. Nice flat screen TV and view from balcony was nice. Could see Lake Couchiching across the street. Good location, close to Casino Rama. Also Close by was Tim Hortons, Wild wings, Subway, Duckworths Fish & Chips. Would stay again.