Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Where did they get that promo pic?

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Repainted it. Replace the bedspread or go all out and get new linens. Move the bed over so that two people can get into it comfortably.
Location: The motel is halfway between town and the Casino. There is a family restaurant in walking distance.
The hotel is located just off the highway and has hardly any land. Most of it is driveway. The person who checked us in, in the most cramped lobby in the world, was nice and helpful. The room had just been painted by someone who used a technique one step up from finger painting and the smell of paint lingered. The bedspread was circa 1964. But the room was clean, had a bar fridge and the bathroom was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but a clean space to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great price!
Cons: Could use a bit of a modernization.
Location: Beach across the road, easy walking distance, with ice cream stand, casino a $20 cab ride, beer store and cheap restaurants within walking distance
Dated and worn, but clean and a bed to sleep in if you are looking for a place to stay at a reasonable price, halfway between downtown and casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel closed to the Casino Rama.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Will go back anytime, very convenient, close to shopping. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Has been upgraded since my last stay there and is much improved.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Sudbury

Family and pet friendly

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a pet friendly hotel that went out if it's way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We are often in Orillia for fertility treatments and this hotel allows us to relax and not have to rush back home because we can bring our kids and our dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel was nice. Had better but definitely had worse! If you want a cheap place to stay close to the casino and town, this is it!
2 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed last minute to avoid the bus trip or drive home after show at Rama. Well worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
first of all there was no heat, but there was a portable heater provided. The pillows were terrible and the beds were not comfortable. The shower barely trickled out any water.The room was clean. thought maybe a discount should have been offered for lack of heat. There was a microwave and fridge that were not plugged in and difficult to find a plug, so of course there were just part of the décor. No, I would not stay there again even though it was an editors pick, obviously that person never stayed there.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Lindsay

My favorite place to stay in Orillia

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms have been updated since my last stay. Stayed in same room as last time (my personal favorite), flooring had been replaced, painting has been refreshed, new headboard and accessories. This will never be a five star luxury accommodation and doesn't pretend to be. It's reasonable in cost, relatively clean, and family owned by very friendly, accommodating people. It's also very convenient in a location that's a short drive to the Casino with enough fast food places and conveniences (such as gas bars) nearby.