Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome time

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Went to see concert at Rama. Was great that best western offered a shuttle bus there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Michelle Hollywell, Hotel Management
Hi Kell, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. Hopefully we'll see you again for your next concert.
4 out of 5
by Carole

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Carole! We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory for overnight stay after Rama Concert

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again if I was planning to see a show in Rama. Would like to try the pool, hot tub and sauna facilities. Love the fact it is close to many restaurants, shops and gas stations and a short drive to Rama. All in all, very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to send in such a positive review. We look foward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tracey, Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ontario

Overall Good Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
When checking in it took the hotel staff a while to find my name/reservation; to be honest I was not impressed. Despite this the room was very clean and the staff thereafter were very friendly. Room temperature was hard to control, it felt cold all the time despite thermostat adjustments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Michelle Weber - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, Please accept our apologies for the confusion at check-in. We have a few new staff and they're still learning the system. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay regardless - we will have maintenance look into the heating, thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Leo

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Hi Leo, thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by joe from welland

Would stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean.Enjoyed using weight room and whirl pool. Change room was very tiny though. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Close to several restaurants. Overall pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Hi Joe, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Ognyan

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Hi Ognyan, Thank you so much for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was conveniently located to my business meet

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: More attention to detail when cleaning the room
Location: I was there on business
overall experience was pleasant and the location to my business meeting was next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Michelle Weber - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review. By telling us what you liked and didn't like, it enables us to improve our performance in all areas of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Chyanne from Barrie

Wont be staying at best western again.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked a king bed. When i arrived at the hotel i was down graded to a queen bed. I got a complentry breakfest at there resurant. The service was not good and food was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Hi Chyanne, I sincerely apologize you didn't receive the room you expected. I will be looking into this and correcting the situation. Please give us another chance, we are under new management.