Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Visiting from Edmonton

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: the fact that it was all studios or suits at a good price.
Cons: A bit more TLC when comes to cleaning
great facilities. We were too late for ski season but would be a perfect place to come if skiing. we had a great experience. Traveled from Edmonton to visit family in Barrie. Good location just outside of Barrie, staff very friendly, room very comfortable, next time we will get a full suit as we had a studio. The free laundry right outside our door was great. Pool facilities wonderful, great place to relax after a long day. Over all would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petawawa,on

Friendly staff and well equipt room/kitchen

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Friendly staff, great room set up, fully equipt kitchen. We stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bdrm suite. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking all our meals. We took the kids to the pool and they loved it. Towels and locks were provided. We had a great stay and will definitely recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and at the top of the ski hill

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: More thorough cleaning between guests.
Location: Awesome skiing. Not to many restaurants so bring your own food.
Overall very impressed. Huge room. Lots of room for our family. We went to ski so lots of room to store our skis and boots. Laundry a huge bonus. Only downfall was it could have been cleaner. Found A few items left behind by other guests and a bit dusty. Biggest bonus is we could ski to the chalet to buy tickets and there was access to hill. Pool was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Easy access to the top of Horseshoe Resort

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It felt like a home away from home, with enough room to spread out and not get in each other's way.
Cons: The change room for the pool and hot tub, with only one shower and one bench, was inadequate.
Location: The resort is located at the top of the hills of Horseshoe Resort, accessible by an opening in the fence. It was ski-in/ski-out
The check-in was smooth, despite being at the sister property, just a few minutes down the road. Our suite was clean, spacious and modern. The fireplace was an excellent way to warm up and dry off after being out in the cold. The kitchen was well-stocked with all the essentials for cooking a full meal, with enough dishes that we didn't need to wash after every meal. The beds were comfortable, although a leaky toilet and noisy heating unit woke me up several times during the night. The bathroom in our one-bedroom suite contained a sink, toilet and large shower. Between the bathroom and bedroom was an area which contained a whirlpool jet tub, sink and vanity area. I learned at check-in that one of the benefits of staying at the resort was that discounts were available at local sites, including Horseshoe Resort. This discount might have saved me money on my lift tickets, rather than buying them in advance online. The resort is made up of several buildings, with the indoor swimming pool located in a central building, accessible by outdoor paths. The games in the activity centre are pay-as-you-go. Most resort activities are offered at Carriage Hills, the sister property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Ski in ski out great but outside decks need to be cleaned for use to get to ski hill,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool! Skied out form our unit, was great!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great family day weekend and had a blast skiing out from our unit. Stayed for 3 nights. The only complaint was the beds were not very comfortable and were very hard also couches were hard. Other than that all was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place Will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice place, needs to be better cleaned though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent Christmas shopping getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We weren't sure what we were booking because it was online but when we got there it was awesome! The king size bed and comfiest pillows ever made for a relaxing weekend. I'd love to order their pillows. Very nice spacious rooms and fireplace. Couldn't find the guide on the tv lol but found a Christmas station. Full kitchen. We definately are going back next year but for 3 nights! We got a great deal online with Expedia to stay there but then we had an unplanned funeral to go to so our room rate went up in price when we moved our holiday up one day sooner so I wasn't happy with that but I am definitely going back next year. Thank you🎄🎄🎄
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Annual Christmas shopping to Barrie. Shop all day, eat lunch out and come back to a spacious condo for a light supper picked up at a local store along with a glass of wine!