Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let me help you be better

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff greeting, location
Cons: Mattress - mattress - mattress
Location: N/A to my stay.
Have stayed at this location many times over the years. Time to replace the mattress, it is older than me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest hotel experience...

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were not notified that the hot water had been turned off for construction purposes and when we inquired at 10 pm were told it would be another hour before it was turned on. "They were working on it"... It would have been nice to have been informed of this upon check in. The room was very dated and the bathroom was not what I would consider clean due to peeling paint and stains.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel, had a lovely night in the room but was extremely disappointed to be woken up at 8 in the morning to the sounds of contractors ripping and scraping the wallpaper off of the hallway walls right outside our room. This continued until 11 am. Very disappointed by this end to our stay. The woman at the front desk was very friendly, we had a nice chat when we got back after a night out. When we arrived there was a strange and somewhat scary encounter of a woman, who appeared and acted as though she was on some sort of drugs, wildly rambling on about being chased by a man and her friend being in the hospital and needing to call her roommate to come get her. That was a little nerve-wracking. The room looked clean but definitely not the cleanest ever, I have a feeling that housekeeping didn't wash the sheets only remade the bed because there was hair on the pillows and in the sheets.
4 out of 5
by Charlotta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johan from Matheson

Not bad

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad considering hotel is under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review following your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to receive your positive review regarding your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you return the next time you are in Barrie.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Harrow Ontario

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
1st night very noisy called office not much done next morning talked w desk and was given extra points and told they would talk w the noisy guests. Next night quiet no soap in our room and desk promptly gave us soap over all management very good and room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we thank you for raising both the positive and constructive comments. We aim to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all our customers and your feedback is key for us in recognizing areas for improvement. We are happy to know you concerns were dealt with and you were pleased with your stay overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, very friendly staff, reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful explaining about the amenities in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We are excited to share with you that our renovations will begin in the next few weeks, we look forward to improving the overall experience for all of our guests.