Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next door to a Tims-how great is that?

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great stay. Would stay again if in the area.Located beside a Tims which makes everyone happy. Free breakfast needed a revamp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Shelley Cryderman, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you will stay with us again. Thank you for your review of the Orillia Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Good location and reasonable price
Cons: More tables for breakfast.
Location: Close to Rama for shows.
Good location for short stay when passing through Orillia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Shelley Cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Orillia Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Beds were not comfortable and the breakfast, while being included in the fee, left a lot to be desired.
Location: Some decent restaurants nearby and the downtown is a short and easy drive away.
We were staying in Orillia as we were attending a dance competition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Shelley Cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to have you return to the Orillia Comofrt Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Perfect location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast which was plentiful with fresh fruit.
Location: Restaurants close by to eat. 10mins from the casino by car.
We went to see a show at casino rama, this hotel is great for choice of restaurants to go eat before the show. Breakfast was on till 10:00a.m. so we were able to still have a decent sleep and get to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Shelley Cryderman, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to stay at the Orillia Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location for our trip to Servern

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Change the carpet to solid flooring
Breakfast was good ,close to restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Shelley Cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Orillia Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Great spot to lay your head after Rama Concert

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The gal at the front desk made us feel so welcome and went above and beyond -- always with a smile. We went to tip her and she declined!
Location: Great concerts at Casino Rama. Be sure to check out the charming cafes in the downtown.
10 minutes away from Casino Rama, breakfast included, and on our way the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Shelley Cryderman, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying at the Orillia Comfort Inn and for leaving a review of our property.
5 out of 5
by TERRY from North Bay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
A quick trip for a surprise birthday party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ken Johnston, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Orillia Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
by Daphne from Copetown

Not so happy this time!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed at this hotel a couple times...This time when we got to the room there was no soap, shampoo this the washroom. When we went for breakfast the next day we were not given the slip you need to get your free eggs and sausage, we did not bother to ask for it because weve had it before and it was nothing to write home about! The orange juice is more water as well as the coffee. I was making the waffles and forgot how to use the waffle maker I had to ask for help the girl was not very pleasant when telling me how to use it...We visit the area usually 2 - 3 times per year the next time in Orillia we will look into a different hotel!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Ken Johnston, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of the Orillia Comfort Inn. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Average clean hotel
Location: Close to casino and town proper
Nice and clean , close to the town proper and casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Shelley Cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a revie of the Orillia Comfort Inn and we hope to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by William from toronto

nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant staff; room clean and modern. breakfast very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Ken Johnston, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of the Orillia Comfort Inn. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our new hot breakfast.