Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was disappointed that they used paper plates and plastic cutlery for the breakfast. The eggs were a congealed yuck. The only nice thing about the breakfast was the texas toast bread. I have stayed in places a lot cheaper and received a better breakfast included.. No elevator so I had to carry my luggage upstairs which is difficult due to health issues.The pillows were way to soft. Two of them were suppose to be firm but not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by shelley cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on the Orillia Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakefield ON

nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to a lot of restaurants and not far from shopping
queen beds are not queen but doubles and breakfast was good if you didn't have the egg's bacon or sausage other than that good stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by shelley cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Orillia Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
we stay at the comfort in chain when ever possible. This one was good overall the only negative would be the person who checked us in was outside when we arrived having a smoke .and after they had checked us in rushed outside to finish the cigarette
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by shelley cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Orillia Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on the Orillia Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Rama.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: larger breakfast area for food, food prep and seating
Easy access from any direction. Close to other restaurants for lunch and dinner. Breakfast a great inclusion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by shelley cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviw of the Orillia Comfort Inn, we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good, clean hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Just off highway, lots of restaurants close by, reservations recommended for some restaurants.
Close to highway, easy to find, clean and friendly staff. Decent morning breakfast included. Quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by shelley cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Orillia Comfort Inn. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent price for value. Good service. Hot breakfast was nice but it would be nice to offer real eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by shelley cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Orillia Comfort Inn. We hope to have you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Leaky shower faucets, bed too Firm!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Casino Rama not far!
Hotel was pretty good overall! Fire alarm went off twice in about 15 minutes! No fire or smoke! Restaurants close by as was the highway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by shelley cryderman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on the Orillia Comfort Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience of the Fire alarms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the night after a concert at Casino rama
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Orillia Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Orillia Comfort Inn.