Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Rooms were ok. Pool was dirty and hotel tub had stuff floating in it. Like someone had thrown up, which was disgusting. Took my kids because of the pool which looked beutiful on pics. Total disapoointment should not be called a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in Collingwood

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We were moved to the Living Water Resort across the street, which was terrific. We had a 2 room condo unit, kitchen, separate bexroom, king bed and 2 pull out sofas. The staff at the desk were very friendly and informative. We went to dinner at Cranberry Resort. There was lots of choice for dinner and it was very good. The was a very talented singer in the restaurant, singing and taking requests. It was a fun evening. I would certainly stay at the hotel when the reno is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff were wonderful and the room was one of the best I've stayed in, @similar prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great hotel that is nice and central for getting around Colingwoood and Blue Mountain. Nice hot tub, enjoyed the bar and breakfast on site.....ready to go back anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff, big beautiful condo style room, great location, very clean
Cons: The bed was big enough, but had deep body grooves worn in that you ended up stuck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medicore Hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We stayed the one night. Really no complaints. Just did not impress us. Hotel is clean. Service good. Everything you would expect. Just underwelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough, ontario

Cranberry

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice location, condos could do with a refurb, fireplace inoperable, maintenance called no luck in repairing.....for two days! An update would've been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that we were unable to repair the fireplace in your room for your enjoyment. You are right in that we should have kept you up to date on the matter. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and have the enjoyment use of an in-room fireplace at Club Cranberry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland

Never have to leave

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: So many amenities! Restaurants, games room, pool and hot tub on sight. Inviting fire place in lobby.
Cons: Construction going on. Didn't look inviting. But you really couldn't tell.
Location: Centrally located. Restaurants and shopping near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome ou back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Okay. Wobbly toilet. Bathroom sink exceptionally slow to drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and do apologize that this occurred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Renovated condos are comfortable, modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Zane DeSerrano, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying at the Cranberry Resort and for leaving a review of our property. We hope to weclome you back in the near future.