Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness ... And really comfortable bed
Cons: Extend the hours for the breakfast....since the beds were so comfortable, i slept in both mornings and missed breakfast :(
Loved everything about it... The only thing was the tv wasnt working so instead i slept :) it was perfect !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingwood

Get some ataff

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We waited 15 mins upon arrival as front desk staff was busy elsewhere, at 4pm. One staff was standing nearby but said he wasn't working and we had to wait. 20 seconds before staff came, the man went behind the desk and finally proceeded to check us in after telling us he wasn't working and made us wait 15 minutes. Hotel sign outside does not match the name and NO building number to confirm your at the right place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Newly renovated

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The whole hotel has been newly renovated the lobby bar and seating area is nicely decorated and comfortable the rooms are big and clean but only a shower no tub to soak in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast!
There wis some renovation going on right now so the entrance to the hotel is a bit awkward but rather than that the hotel is pretty good. Breakfast can definitely be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
just little issues, such as tv remote not working, had to call three times to get rollaway bed, breakfast was terrible due to construction. needs more than one elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A noisy unhappy stay in this under serviced hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: newly renovated room
Cons: Service need to be improved!!!
For following reasons I gave this Hotel 1 star: 1. In the shower closet there are 3 big bottles on the rack marked as Shampoo, Conditioner, and body wash. But they are empty, how embarrassing when you are taking a shower then knowing they are empty. 2. Friday morning and Saturday morning I were waken up before 6:00am by loud noise from hallway, it sounds like some workers are moving something out a room or working on the ice machine 3. No wifi at all, you may get a very weak wifi signal provided by the hotel, however the hotel wifi never worked, I had to connect the Lowes’s wifi to get work done. 4. The breakfast room is small. No bread rack on the table. All bread is stored in the original plastic bags, and everyone has to use hand to get the break out the bag. This is not a sanitary way to supply food in a public hotel, and I don’t think health Canada allows a hotel to provide food like this way. Food is simple: no egg, no sausage etc. 5. The renovation contractors had the breakfast in the same room, I don’t mind eating with them. But when you saw they were wearing dirty working clothes in the tiny eating area, I felt I was not in a hotel at all. 6. The bottle water was supposed to provide to executive room, but you only get for once, there are no more bottle water for 2nd and 3rd day. 7. The door is so tight, so have to use force to push to close the door. So closing a door can cause a loud noise to disturb your neighbors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Door was not properly put on had to lift up on the door to close it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradley from Huntsville

Till contruction is done stay some where else.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
They are doing some renovations right now so the hotel is a mess, they had a temporary entrance that kept locking me out of the hotel. They have attempted to redo the rooms, but they should have paid the painters more money as it was a very bad job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Currently under renovations.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Our room was very nice and the bed was new and comfortable.
Cons: The choices of breakfast items could be expanded.
Location: Easy to get to and right off hwy 400.
Our room was freshly renovated and very nice. The office and breakfast area were currently under renovation and operating out of out of service rooms...which was fine...except the breakfast experience was too cramped. I am sure that when they return to their renovated areas, all will be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

all good

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Shower have shampoo, Conditioner and body soap containers right in the shower but had to use the little sample provided on the counter.
Location: Had appt. the next day in Barrie
l came in very late . This hotel lobby is under construction. Signage for entrance and check in was not very clear. But everything else was GREAT