Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lindsay

Nice and cleanse a little expensive

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice and clean lots of noise in hallway hockey team took over the pool and we had to leave. Very disiappointing,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our time at this hotel was great. This is our second time staying here and it was just as good both times. The staff was very nice and easy to deal with. We had small issues here and there but they where all dealt with properly and quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Nice place. Close to everything we needed.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Just what we needed after a long day in the outdoors. Clean towels, hot shower and clean beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, Ontario

Nice hotel, close to Freeway entrance

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: See above and close and easy parkin
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to freeway and one exit way from restaurants and shopping
Very friendly staff, nice room well equipped and nice large shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenietly located

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean , new, comfortable
Location: Near the highway, close to MEC, bank.
Clean, new, bed very comfortable, bathroom was very clean. Not very sound proof, you can hear everything from the hallway. Good experience, we always choose this hotel in Barrie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from - ontario

Party Across the Hall

Posted Feb 21, 2017
VERY loud Noisy party across the hall Saturday night and we received no compaensation for it because "we booked through Expedia". The apology we got from hotel staff was weak at best almost like they didn't care Room cards kept deactivating and we had to have them re-programmed daily Facilities are nice and hotel is clean but not sure I would stay again since nothing was done about the party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern On

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is the city is close by. Get location.
Perfect in every way! Close to everything in the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

No sound proofing between floors

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Stayed at this hotel now for a total of four nights. Three weekend nights, and one weekday night. The three weekend nights have had kids, running up and down the hallways and jumping off beds until very late. It's a really nice new hotel, but make sure you get a room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room and common areas were nicely renovated and very clean. Hotel staff were friendly and the location is good being just off of the highway. One concern was noise- we could hear constant stomping and footsteps from the room above and a lot of noise from the hallway and neighboring room. However, the overall experience was still very good and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Skiing at Snowvalley

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Room was new and clean with super comfy beds and pillows. Staff nice but overall stay in was loud and unpleasant. 5 kid's hockey teams present....Loud...kids running up and down the hall screaming. Parents hanging out in halls chatting with 'cups'....lots of alcohol bottles and pizza boxes the next morning outside the rooms. I would call and ensure no hockey tournament bookings if I booked here.