Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is NOT pet-friendly, as had been indicated online. That said, the staff were nice about the fact that we arrived with a (very small) dog. However, there was a lot of construction/renovation going on because of a broken water pipe (I believe) and we were put in a room near the noisy fans. That same issue had closed the fitness centre. So the two reasons we chose the hotel -- a fitness room and pet-friendliness -- turned out to be not deliverable. The hotel isn't close to anything either, really, unless you wanted to be near big-box stores. No offence to the hotel or the staff, but we wish we'd chosen somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Un bel hôtel pour y rencontrer des amis

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Le confort, la propreté!
Cons: Voir commentaires plus haut.
Location: La Marina!
Ce fut un séjour court mais excellent: Un chambre magnifique, avec lit très grand et un espace de loisir confortable. J'ai deux petites suggestions à faire: 1. Il n'y avait aucun verre dans la chambre (sauf ceux pour le café, en carton) 2, La magnifique douche fut très bien qu'elle n'avait aucune barre de soutient et un plancher très glissant, Je crois que cvous devriez remédier à ce problème sur tout les barres, pour des gens âgées, c'est très risqué! À part ça, tout fut très bien. Votre commis semblait inexpérimenté; il a mis beaucoup de temps à gérer l'inscription qui était fait par Expédia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington On

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Terrific shopping, Slots and Casino Rama not too far away.
The hotel is absolutely the nicest hotel we have stayed at, everything was clean and fresh, the rooms were bright, spacious and nicely decorated, all in all gave a warm cozy feeling, a home away from home. the staff was courteous and most helpful. the pool, hot tub and grounds were well cared for. Can't wait to go back
3 out of 5
by Rob from Toronto, ON

Item forgotten in room "wasn't located" by cleaner

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 nights in April. There are other hotels closer to Barrie amenities but this was a last minute booking and those were mostly sold out or more expensive. I had forgotten a pair of pricey headphones in the room and called back the same day to ask them to put them aside for me, they took my details and I was told I would have to wait until the following day as the cleaning staff have exclusive access to "Lost & Found" items. I called the next morning at 8am and was told to wait until 845. I called at 9 to inquire again, but was told they would call me back. I got a call at 930 saying that they weren't found. I think that someone cashed in on a pair of quality headphones and for that reason I will not stay at another Four Points or Sheraton property again. I travel for business on a regular basis, so this is my little stand. Aside from the unpleasantries of having lost my bluetooth/noise cancelling headphones, the property was well kept but one would expect such a facility to offer breakfast as most of their competitors do. There's nothing to do around the hotel without a bit of a drive, but it is only a couple of turns off of the highway.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jongmin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable decor but the service at the restraurant for breakfast was very slow and the room wasn't clean. The bathroom and sheets seemed clean but the bedspread, and other surfaces were not at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels