Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenietly located

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean , new, comfortable
Location: Near the highway, close to MEC, bank.
Clean, new, bed very comfortable, bathroom was very clean. Not very sound proof, you can hear everything from the hallway. Good experience, we always choose this hotel in Barrie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from - ontario

Party Across the Hall

Posted Feb 21, 2017
VERY loud Noisy party across the hall Saturday night and we received no compaensation for it because "we booked through Expedia". The apology we got from hotel staff was weak at best almost like they didn't care Room cards kept deactivating and we had to have them re-programmed daily Facilities are nice and hotel is clean but not sure I would stay again since nothing was done about the party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern On

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is the city is close by. Get location.
Perfect in every way! Close to everything in the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

No sound proofing between floors

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Stayed at this hotel now for a total of four nights. Three weekend nights, and one weekday night. The three weekend nights have had kids, running up and down the hallways and jumping off beds until very late. It's a really nice new hotel, but make sure you get a room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room and common areas were nicely renovated and very clean. Hotel staff were friendly and the location is good being just off of the highway. One concern was noise- we could hear constant stomping and footsteps from the room above and a lot of noise from the hallway and neighboring room. However, the overall experience was still very good and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Skiing at Snowvalley

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Room was new and clean with super comfy beds and pillows. Staff nice but overall stay in was loud and unpleasant. 5 kid's hockey teams present....Loud...kids running up and down the hall screaming. Parents hanging out in halls chatting with 'cups'....lots of alcohol bottles and pizza boxes the next morning outside the rooms. I would call and ensure no hockey tournament bookings if I booked here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

It is a really nice hotel in Barrie

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: All day breakfast
Location: Barrie is close to Toronto and has a lot to do
We were greeted in a friendly manner upon arrival. The room was really nice and had toiletries, a microwave, and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel seems to have a fresh new feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant however they had a tendency to leave the front desk and the bar unattended. At several times while we are at the bar we heard the front desk phone ringing without anyone answering or had to ask someone to go in the kitchen to get the bartender so we could get a drink. The room was nice but the soundproofing was dreadful, a room on the top floor away from the parking lot would probably fix that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location great staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff was nice, room was good. Great location close to all amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: staff was great
decided to stay extra night and the girl at the front desk was super acomadating and helpful